Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-20-2004, 04:02 PM
thestudio thestudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 171
Default Apogee HD-X card anyone?

Has anyone tried the Apogee HD X card with one of Apogee's AD/DA?????
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-20-2004, 05:18 PM
Muzoid Muzoid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: southeast VT
Posts: 525
Default Re: Apogee HD-X card anyone?

I Beta - tested the X-Mix card with the Rosetta 800 and loved it, and I installed a Rosetta 800 (connected through AES before they had any X-HD cards even available for beta-testing) and a 192 I/O in an HD-3 studio that I was working in... and the Rosetta blows away the 192. The 192 sounds brittle by comparison - night and day. I didn't beta the X-HD card because I was too busy but I have heard from sources that it works perfectly. I think it is eiher shipping or about to - I think the Rosetta with the X-HD card is an excellent choice for an HD system. This interface and an HD system is a powerful and beautiful sounding system!

Go for it!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-20-2004, 05:45 PM
thestudio thestudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 171
Default Re: Apogee HD-X card anyone?

Great news.....but I need to hear from more people who have the HD X and make sure everything works and how well it works. Thanks again for the info.....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-20-2004, 08:15 PM
roberts roberts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Toronto, Ont
Posts: 2,438
Default Re: Apogee HD-X card anyone?

Quote:
I Beta - tested the X-Mix card with the Rosetta 800 and loved it, and I installed a Rosetta 800 (connected through AES before they had any X-HD cards even available for beta-testing) and a 192 I/O in an HD-3 studio that I was working in... and the Rosetta blows away the 192. The 192 sounds brittle by comparison - night and day. I didn't beta the X-HD card because I was too busy but I have heard from sources that it works perfectly. I think it is eiher shipping or about to - I think the Rosetta with the X-HD card is an excellent choice for an HD system. This interface and an HD system is a powerful and beautiful sounding system!

Go for it!
I have a Rosetta 800 and IMHO it does not blow away the 192 The difference is not night and day it's very close. The 192 is a great convertor and so is the 800.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-21-2004, 02:22 AM
thin ice thin ice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Surrey
Posts: 651
Default Re: Apogee HD-X card anyone?

I you use an X-Mix card with your 800 connected directly to a farm card, do you need any other Digi hardware connected to open Pro Tools?
__________________
Mac Pro 2.66 Quad-Core Intel Xeon
6 GB 1066 MHz DDR3
HD3 Accel PT 9.0.6, OS 10.6.8
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: (EU) 2x Apogee DA16X + X-HD Card Eduardo Apolonia Buy & Sell 3 12-07-2012 09:55 AM
Apogee X-HD card mattpgtr Buy & Sell 2 12-02-2012 12:32 PM
APOGEE Rosetta 200 with x-hd card Angelo Miguel Santos Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 11-29-2006 02:56 PM
7.2 and Apogee X-HD card/interface clint bennett Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 08-11-2006 12:30 PM
Apogee HD-X card............? thestudio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 44 07-08-2004 08:41 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com