Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-11-2012, 03:50 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default a little OT but Post is more likely to use Satellite rigs, New Magma box

http://www.magma.com/expressbox16smart.asp

16 slots dividable between 4 systems
could be cool for a multi rig Dub stage
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-11-2012, 07:41 PM
Henchman Henchman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: Encino, CA
Posts: 875
Default Re: a little OT but Post is more likely to use Satellite rigs, New Magma box

Starting at $7k$

Can't see why Anyone would want one at that prie.
__________________
www.markhensley.tv
IMDB Credit List

Living the dream.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-13-2012, 04:32 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: a little OT but Post is more likely to use Satellite rigs, New Magma box

Defiantly not right for everyone but I can think of a few rooms I maintain that it might be good for
Especially if they come out with a Thunderbolt adapter
with 4 Minis that 4 rigs in 6ru
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-13-2012, 05:00 PM
lexaudio lexaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: LA
Posts: 1,034
Default Re: a little OT but Post is more likely to use Satellite rigs, New Magma box

My only thought to that is, while a cool idea, what happens if it goes down.

If you are serving 4 rooms, and it goes down. All 4 rooms go down. Not just one.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-13-2012, 05:03 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: a little OT but Post is more likely to use Satellite rigs, New Magma box

no, not 4 rooms
1 Dub Stage with 4+ rigs
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Satellite link between differing sample rate HD rigs Haniel Trisna macOS 0 02-28-2014 07:46 PM
Confused with Video Satellite LE /Satellite Link kd_special Post - Surround - Video 0 12-02-2010 08:42 AM
Video Satellite and Audio Satellite - Sorry, I´m confused NOW! Mubeau Post - Surround - Video 6 05-03-2010 02:13 PM
Video Satellite LE - Enable Satellite Mode is greyed out? Erik Olsson Post - Surround - Video 6 01-11-2010 09:16 AM
OT: Guitarists live rigs. Post 'em here. ejwells 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 10-31-2004 05:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com