Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Old 02-14-2001, 03:09 AM

Default I\'m getting tired of this Digi. Listen up.

Hi there.

I am truly getting fed up with my Pro Tools rig working some days, and not working others? Anybody else listening?

I've got clients in here who are starting to think I'm a dumbass because Pro Tools will crash upon loading a large session, or it will even crash during playback if I try to change a TC Megaverb setting!!

What the HELL is going on here??

Could I get somebody from Digidesign to come to my house and spoon feed me the information I need to get this working reliably on a day-to-day basis???

I don't have time to troubleshoot computer problems. I've got some serious music to make. If I wanted to troubleshoot computer problems, I'd go join the Gates club.

If the stupid software is running with gobs of plug ins, why is it so intelligent to not even load the session the next time you want to work on something?? Do I have to babysit the tracks in such a fashion that the plugins will load happily? Do I have to physically move tracks so plugs will load in the most optimum way? Why does Pro Tools crash so often everytime it has to deinstantiate/reinstantiate plugs?

Any answers, Digi? I spent the past 3 hours searching your web pages for some kind of clue, and I don't get it.

I did everything your page said about optimizing Pro Tools (cache, fonts, etc),
and it still doesn't work.

I've cranked out the RAM for DAE(70,000) and Pro Tools(70,000).

What's your excuse now?

I threw out the prefs, digisetup, etc,etc.

What's your excuse now?

I reinstalled Pro Tools, DAE, and Digisystem INIT.

Guess what? Still doesn't work!!