Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-15-2007, 09:51 PM
musicquizking musicquizking is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1
Default I Cannot Play The Track Back :(

I'm recording a single track and I can't hear anything when i try to play it back. I know this seems like a simple problem and I'm sure it is, but I'm stumped!

I'm on WINDOWS XP



Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-15-2007, 09:53 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: I Cannot Play The Track Back :(

alt + k

Toggles monitoring modes.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-16-2007, 08:26 AM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 38,276
Default Re: I Cannot Play The Track Back :(

Or if you have Mbox, readup on the MIX knob.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to Make my Midi Track Play Back EricMulhern Pro Tools 9 5 11-28-2011 12:19 PM
Play back on bounced track too fast andymae Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-20-2011 03:03 PM
Most recent recorded track does not play back moody 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-26-2009 03:14 PM
Recording and getting latency when play back the rec track willl3 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 02-25-2008 12:22 PM
click track play back eldusto 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-27-2005 08:49 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com