Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 07-04-2022, 09:12 AM
off the wall's Avatar
off the wall off the wall is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: NYC-NJ
Posts: 532
Default Re: Playing Mac Audio Through MTRX Studio

I’m using a Dante AVIO usb converter for my mac output. I have the DADman set up so that PT is always button A and the Mac is button B on the MTRX Studio.
__________________
offthewallproductions
Mac Pro 5,1 3.46 Ghz 12 core, Open Core 0.8.0 EFI, Radeon RX580 GPU, GC-TITAN RIDGE TB3 PCIe card, M.2 NVMe SSD boot drive on PCIe card, 48GB RAM, macOS 11.6.8
Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.7.0 HDX, UA Octo PCIe card in external TB3 chassis, MTRX Studio I/O, C|24 control surface.
Genelec 1031AP/7070A 5.1 monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 07-05-2022, 09:56 AM
djryno djryno is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 13
Default Re: Playing Mac Audio Through MTRX Studio

Quote:
Originally Posted by off the wall View Post
I’m using a Dante AVIO usb converter for my mac output. I have the DADman set up so that PT is always button A and the Mac is button B on the MTRX Studio.
Does this way automatically sample rate switch to follow PT?
__________________
DJ Ryno

Ryno@DJRyno.com
http://www.DJRyno.com
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 07-05-2022, 10:40 AM
off the wall's Avatar
off the wall off the wall is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: NYC-NJ
Posts: 532
Default Re: Playing Mac Audio Through MTRX Studio

Quote:
Originally Posted by djryno View Post
Does this way automatically sample rate switch to follow PT?
Ah, sadly no. The Avio USB adaptor only runs at 48k. The onboard Dante on the MTRX Studio also does not do sample rate conversion like the add-in Dante card of the big MTRX.
__________________
offthewallproductions
Mac Pro 5,1 3.46 Ghz 12 core, Open Core 0.8.0 EFI, Radeon RX580 GPU, GC-TITAN RIDGE TB3 PCIe card, M.2 NVMe SSD boot drive on PCIe card, 48GB RAM, macOS 11.6.8
Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.7.0 HDX, UA Octo PCIe card in external TB3 chassis, MTRX Studio I/O, C|24 control surface.
Genelec 1031AP/7070A 5.1 monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 07-19-2022, 06:57 PM
Ryan Kelly Ryan Kelly is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 64
Default Re: Playing Mac Audio Through MTRX Studio

Hey all,

Having the same issue with DVS but with a complication. I'm often not able to change the Sample Rate of DVS for my (2019) Mac Pro to match the MTRX Studio. It'll show it changes but then toggle back as soon as I leave the Device Config window and always reverts back to 44.1k I had read somewhere you needed to switch it from another computer so set my laptop up to try changing it from there with the same result.

Any ideas?

Running 10.15.7 and DVS 4.1.2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Difference between MTRX and MTRX Studio? snowplaysmusic Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 3 02-10-2022 11:38 AM
MTRX Studio tuning v MTRX SQP card Goombot Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion 9 07-15-2021 11:00 AM
MTRX Studio Audio Midi Setup Goombot Pro Tools 2020 6 02-25-2021 08:35 AM
MTRX Studio to Mac Core Audio? Cheesehead Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 10 08-31-2020 04:59 PM
MTRX not playing back 96k audio from Pro Tools djkrayz Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 4 08-25-2020 09:46 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com