Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-04-2021, 02:54 PM
Dj_Lynx_3 Dj_Lynx_3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Location: 4050 NE 1st ave
Posts: 3
Default XENYX Q1202USB - Not being recognized by Pro tools

I recently purchased this interface and it works as far as my audio playback, however when i want to record and change my input to the interface im not seeing as an option to choose use the interface to record..is there something im doing wrong or does anyone know if this interface is computable to record in protools?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-04-2021, 03:08 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,620
Default Re: XENYX Q1202USB - Not being recognized by Pro tools

This mixer does not come with a purpose built ASIO driver. You have to use ASIO4ALL to get it to work with Pro Tools. Watch a YouTube video or two on how to use ASIO4ALL.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Mojave 10.14.6.

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021.3, HD Native, Focusrite Red 8Pre (Mac)
Pro Tools 2020.12, Mbox3 (Win)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-04-2021, 03:14 PM
Dj_Lynx_3 Dj_Lynx_3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Location: 4050 NE 1st ave
Posts: 3
Default Re: XENYX Q1202USB - Not being recognized by Pro tools

Got ya ..it looks like this will only work for windows. I have a Mac is there a driver for MacOS?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-04-2021, 03:16 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,620
Default Re: XENYX Q1202USB - Not being recognized by Pro tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dj_Lynx_3 View Post
Got ya ..it looks like this will only work for windows. I have a Mac is there a driver for MacOS?

For Mac, you should configure the Pro Tools Aggregate device in audio midi setup. Again, YouTube on how to configure aggregate devices on Mac.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Mojave 10.14.6.

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021.3, HD Native, Focusrite Red 8Pre (Mac)
Pro Tools 2020.12, Mbox3 (Win)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-04-2021, 03:18 PM
Dj_Lynx_3 Dj_Lynx_3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Location: 4050 NE 1st ave
Posts: 3
Default Re: XENYX Q1202USB - Not being recognized by Pro tools

Will do appreciate the info.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
anyone know how to connect an xenyx qx1222 for recording in Pro Tools? lightbright Getting Started 8 02-04-2018 06:12 PM
Pro Tools 10 with Behringer Xenyx Mixer vw45 Pro Tools 10 6 09-28-2016 12:52 PM
Behringer Xenyx 1204USB not working with Pro Tools jmwilson Third Party Interfaces 3 10-15-2014 08:06 PM
Will Pro Tools work with my Xenyx Mixer? tunaman14 ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 3 08-14-2012 07:20 AM
behringer xenyx usb mixers robertcici ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 11-11-2010 07:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com