Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-09-2004, 12:27 AM
AFX AFX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: CA
Posts: 20
Default Patch Names in Pro Tools

I just bought my Digi 002R this past week. This is a big jump moving from Master Tracks Pro 6 (I know...old as hell!) I haven't figured out how to set up patch names and banks yet. Can it be done in Pro Tools? In Master Tracks Pro, I had to type in the names of each sound and set up the banks. Is there something like Patch Scrpts for Pro Tools as there is in Cubase? Any information would help.
__________________
AFX
Sweat Shop Recordings
"If You Ain't Heard...You Better Listen!"
www.SweatShopRecordings.com
afx@sweatshoprecordings.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-09-2004, 04:58 AM
fantasongsmusic fantasongsmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 46
Default Re: Patch Names in Pro Tools

Pro Tools 6 comes with a number of synth profiles that automatically load according to how your Core Midi is set up. I did find however that not all synths are covered. Still trying to figure that one out.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-09-2004, 12:17 PM
AFX AFX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: CA
Posts: 20
Default Re: Patch Names in Pro Tools

Quote:
Pro Tools 6 comes with a number of synth profiles that automatically load according to how your Core Midi is set up. I did find however that not all synths are covered. Still trying to figure that one out.
I should have indicated that I was using Pro Tools 6.1 on a PC. Where do you find them? I am looking for synth profiles for a Korg N5 and Korg TR-Rack.
__________________
AFX
Sweat Shop Recordings
"If You Ain't Heard...You Better Listen!"
www.SweatShopRecordings.com
afx@sweatshoprecordings.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-09-2004, 03:45 PM
mfym mfym is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Posts: 992
Default Re: Patch Names in Pro Tools

There are no patch names or profiles at all with PTLE XP. Never has been, but hopefully some wonderful day there will be. Dreaming is all any of us are doing
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-19-2004, 04:25 PM
Make It Loud Make It Loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 27
Default Re: Patch Names in Pro Tools

Try Here Patch List
__________________
G4 9.2
PT 5.1.1 (32 track update)
Triton Rack
AKAI S5000
Yahama DSP1
Mackie Control
Midiman 8
DIGI001
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-23-2004, 10:37 AM
dubaifox dubaifox is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Dubai U.A.E.
Posts: 1,245
Default Re: Patch Names in Pro Tools

Doesn't Core Midi, PT6 use .midnam files, and not OMS? I think you should be looking for .midnam files.

From my trials and research, this is a highly flawed aspect of PT 6. Of my 6 hardware synths, only my 7 year old Roland JV 1080 has a .midnam file that works.

Big pain.
__________________
International Award Winning Arabic Fusion
www.ajmusiconline.com
---------------
2xMacPro 2.66,002r,OSX 10.4.10,PT 7.4cs8
3xVisionDaw,NI Komplete,Yamaha 01V/96
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ground Control patch names = 11R patch names? drebin Eleven Rack 5 11-23-2010 01:54 PM
Pro Tools will not show patch names or numbers oaeg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 06-23-2009 02:48 PM
Pro Tools does not follow MIDI (MIDNAM) patch names & banks Justin Kagan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 07-10-2007 05:40 PM
Locating patch names in Pro Tools Jazzvox 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-21-2004 03:18 PM
Patch names for korg N364 in Pro Tools 6.1 Ana MIDI 1 03-10-2004 04:33 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com