Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-27-2001, 11:53 AM
reader reader is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Brussels Belgium
Posts: 56
Default Anybody using the new G4s yet ???

my 9600 is screaming for retirement...and I'm not gonna wait for a G6...

I've heard they 've got a better PCI bandwith due to some weird tweek ???

any success...

Reader (Belgium)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-28-2001, 01:52 AM
reader reader is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Brussels Belgium
Posts: 56
Default Re: Anybody using the new G4s yet ???

taken from Zednet.com



Tom Boger, director of Apple Desktop Product Marketing says :

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:<HR> Those who use any of the system's four PCI slots will see a marked improvement in data transmission over earlier Power Mac G4 models, Boger said; the replacement of certain bridge chips should boost top throughput along the PCI bus to a maximum of 215M bps, almost twice the previous rate, representatives said.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Does it mean the end of all those PCI limitation with the new G4s ?

Dcornutt...pleazzz help us !

reader ( Belgium)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:22 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com