Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-05-2017, 04:30 PM
carlos147 carlos147 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Default Speakers only work when recording

hey guys im new here. its nice to be here

ASUS n550jk
windows 10
Pro tools 11
8g RAM

Peripherals: USB mouse, Second screen connected via HDMI
Interface: UR22 connected via USB


i recently installed pro tools 11 on my computer, i got it to work and record with my guitar which is great, but now when im not recording or just browsing the web the sound no longer comes from my monitors {the speakers}

when i plug in my guitar directly to the interface, it works. but when i go to my sound panel it doesn't output any sound for testing. perhaps i messed with something or pro tools did something that my interface now only recognizes pro tools.

i tried going to the sound panel and disabling the others speakers but still nothing
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-05-2017, 06:15 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 18,370
Default Re: Speakers only work when recording

Be thankful it's working as you say. You don't want your system sounds coming out of your PT interface. The system could grab the audio interface and not relinquish it when you need to use it for PT.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to work on 5.1 surrounding using on two stereo speakers on pro tools 10 HD suryaraj750 General Discussion 13 07-28-2016 10:01 PM
using Mbox2 D-to-A to drive speakers - I can't get it to work pula58 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 02-17-2010 09:45 AM
Will Passive speakers work w. just 002 rack? Dan M. 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-26-2004 06:48 AM
How can i get my digi 002 to work with my mac speakers?? ZeiVast 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-21-2003 06:38 PM
How can i get my mac speakers to work with my digi 002??? ZeiVast 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-20-2003 09:43 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com