Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-29-2002, 06:24 PM
peter parker peter parker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 175
Default * SPEED plugin - quick question on pitch control

ok, lets say i just want to change the beat, so i go to "CALCULATOR mode" and i adjust the Tempo to what i want it to be. easy.

i just want to adjust the tempo, not the pitch.....
ok, but i look over to my right to the Key info and it always defaults as "C" in the "original", and "modified" slots, and in the "change" slot it reads "0". i take it that this should not change the pitch from its original state ..... since it says "0" change.......but why does it default to "C"???

does the original beat actually change to "C" once processed through speed? what if the beat or vocals were not in "C" to begin with......should i change anything ?? am i actually changing the pitch by leaving it in this "C" default stage?

what do you guys make of this?

[img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-29-2002, 08:23 PM
J. FO J. FO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: NYC, NY
Posts: 502
Default Re: * SPEED plugin - quick question on pitch control

don't worry about it. non-destructive editing is a blessing of hd editing. "c" is a reference pitch. leave it at 0.
__________________
Jeremy Forbis
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-30-2002, 11:05 AM
peter parker peter parker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 175
Default Re: * SPEED plugin - quick question on pitch control

ok cool, thanks.

so when it defaults at "c" , i should just leave it at c. i was worried that it actually changes the pitch to c automatically....even if it wasnt supposed to be in C....so the C key is actually like a nuetral setting so there will be no change in pitch from the original sample with the C default. right? thanks again.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
pitch 'n' time/SPEED question keithl 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-24-2006 10:38 AM
Just a quick question about external plugin cards fabpab 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-28-2005 03:37 PM
Serato - Pitch N Time (Quick Question) jordan23 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-19-2004 07:41 AM
Serato Pitch N Ttime (Quick Question) jordan23 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-13-2004 09:00 AM
Quick Reason question on pitch... Roy Howell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-26-2003 10:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:06 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com