Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2005, 08:03 PM
keithl keithl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 523
Default stuck on step - Drumagog > midi out > BFD

Hopefully, somebody can help me with a step...I

1) Put Drumagog on my snare track
2) Selected MIDI OUT ENABLE
3) Selected a MIDI CHANNEL (3)
4) Selected MIDI NOTE (C3)
5) Selected LIVE triggering
6) Created an AUX track and placed BFD stereo on it
7) Selected Pearl Kit

Now....

I am not sure how to connect Drumagog to BFD

I noticed that my MIDI out port options were
SOUNDWAVE driver
DIGI Port 1
DIGI Port 2

There were no BFD options? Should there be?

I know I normally set up an Aux and Midi track in order to get BFD working by itself. But having Drumagog trigger BFD...I cannot seem to get them to link.

Can anybody help me with the final steps?

Thanks!
Keith
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-05-2005, 10:36 PM
lemix's Avatar
lemix lemix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 10,894
Default Re: stuck on step - Drumagog > midi out > BFD

keithl,

There is another user with the same question. Check out his post : Here >>
Rim is usually pretty good helping out, but there isn't any reply yet.
good luck,
__________________
cheers,
Andrew


W7 pro 64_i7 3930K_16GB_ Nuendo 6.5.4-7.1.3 / PT 12.4 ------Mac Mini OSX Lion_PT 10.xx
Allen&Heath GS R-24M_ full rack of vintage analog boxes _UAD2_Nugen_iZotope_Melda_Waves_Plugin Alliance_DMG and more
2.0 and 5.1 monitoring
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-05-2005, 11:38 PM
sgmarshall sgmarshall is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 33
Default Re: stuck on step - Drumagog > midi out > BFD

You might try routing a midi cable from an out on your hardware right back in through the midi input on your hardware and then routing that to BFD.
__________________
Yes Virginia, there is a Beer clause, check my contract.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-06-2005, 04:35 AM
keithl keithl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 523
Default Re: stuck on step - Drumagog > midi out > BFD

Yes, I was watching that question on the forum...no replies yet, but hopefully he will answer.

"You might try routing a midi cable from an out on your hardware right back in through the midi input on your hardware and then routing that to BFD. "

I am not sure if that will help, because I am not seeing BFD in the dropdown lists for Drumagog itself....


Thanks guys for your replies!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-14-2005, 08:41 PM
estregan estregan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Philippines
Posts: 13
Default Re: stuck on step - Drumagog > midi out > BFD

Apparently, the Internal midi port of drumagog only supports VST hosts. He suggested using a virtual midi cable like midi yoke. Tried it and it works!
__________________
-Norman-
M-Audio ProjectMix I/O,PTMP 7.1, A64 x2 3800+, MSI K8T Neo2-F v2.0, 2 Gb RAM, Win XP Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Needing Step by Step Videos - (read more for details). Wavelabs Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 04-16-2009 06:53 AM
Drumagog to midi or drumagog to BFD options? crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 36 11-04-2008 02:16 PM
Drumagog Midi Out? Keith Moore Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 05-23-2006 02:05 PM
Stuck on this step... keithl 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-14-2004 01:54 PM
Alesis SR16 control of PTLE6 Step-by-step Needed Violet Sun Electric 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-24-2003 02:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com