Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-10-2007, 04:25 AM
jackp jackp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wittensville Ky
Posts: 282
Default d verb and d comp

Hey guys when you loaded 7.3 did you lose the digidesign D VERB and the D COMP the eq,s also
how do I get them to load back in to 7.3 Thanks Jack
__________________
Mac Pro 8 core Protools 10 HD 4 Accel PCI with Magma, C/24 with 2 192 I/O
Isochrone clock
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-10-2007, 04:35 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: d verb and d comp

Digidesign EQ II and Dynamics II are being discontinued. They have been removed from the active plugins list (C:\Program Files\Common Files\Digidesign\DAE\Plug-Ins), but they are still in the un-used plugins directory (C:\Program Files\Common Files\Digidesign\DAE\Plug-Ins (Unused)), and if you need them they can be copied/moved back into the active folder before starting Pro Tools. DVerb, however is not affected, and should still be available.

EQ II and Dynamics II will, however, no longer be supported (meaning, if they eventually don't work, which is highly likely, you are SOL), so it really is in your best interest to start using the EQ3 and Dynamics3 versions. They are much better plugins anyway.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-10-2007, 04:33 PM
jackp jackp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wittensville Ky
Posts: 282
Default Re: d verb and d comp

Hey spkguitar is there a eq 3 in stereo
__________________
Mac Pro 8 core Protools 10 HD 4 Accel PCI with Magma, C/24 with 2 192 I/O
Isochrone clock
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-10-2007, 04:47 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: d verb and d comp

You can use the multi-mono versions and they function the same as they would if stereo.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-10-2007, 05:25 PM
Michael Carpenter Michael Carpenter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 216
Default Re: d verb and d comp

I would agree that the plug ins sound better. But i've found the Expander/Gate has a terrible latency which makes it unusable on drums..

MC
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-02-2007, 02:28 AM
estregan estregan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Philippines
Posts: 13
Default Re: d verb and d comp

Is there any way to import the plugin settings from EQ2 to EQ3? Or do I just manually copy the settings I have?
__________________
-Norman-
M-Audio ProjectMix I/O,PTMP 7.1, A64 x2 3800+, MSI K8T Neo2-F v2.0, 2 Gb RAM, Win XP Pro
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-02-2007, 11:19 AM
tamasdragon tamasdragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hungary
Posts: 2,190
Default Re: d verb and d comp

What kind of latency with the gate?
TD
__________________
my blog:Tamas Dragon
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PSP Master comp, nearest plugin comp to Manley Vari MU? crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 05-22-2007 05:21 PM
Need a killer vocal verb setting for D-Verb tmoc-rocks 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 02-21-2005 08:51 AM
EQ > Comp vs. Comp > EQ... when mixing The MPCist Tips & Tricks 9 07-20-2003 09:37 AM
FMR real nce comp. vs ART pro vla comp. Bloux 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 12-21-2002 10:06 PM
pros and cons of comp-eq or eq-comp dw Tips & Tricks 4 01-28-2001 03:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com