Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-17-2016, 11:21 AM
jgiannis jgiannis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Anaheim
Posts: 132
Default Bit-Changing Plugin

Does anyone know of a method or a plugin for changing bit-depth and sample rate?

When I initially create a session, I always work in 24-bit, 48k. But for the sake of sound-experimenting, I want to downgrade the bit-depth and/or sample rate of some clips.

I don't want to have to create a bunch of different sessions, each at differing parameters (e.g., 16-bit, 8-bit, 4-bit, etc) just to complete this task.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-17-2016, 11:45 AM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,254
Default Re: Bit-Changing Plugin

AIR Lo-Fi, Avid Lo-Fi. You probably have both installed already
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Changing the Plugin Folder BrandonMillerAudio macOS 2 08-30-2014 04:24 AM
Retain plugin settings while changing presets Produce_Dept Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 12-23-2007 11:13 AM
Keycommand for changing plugin presets...? FredrikThomander Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 08-30-2004 12:45 PM
changing plugin type TDM > RTAS kraftrourke Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-03-2004 01:12 AM
mix balances/plugin settings changing cafman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 11-16-2001 09:52 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com