Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-03-2001, 02:06 AM
YanKee YanKee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14
Default how to playback all tracks at 2 times speed

how to playback all tracks at 2 times speed
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-03-2001, 09:10 AM
zeeman zeeman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: philadelphia,pa usa
Posts: 588
Default Re: how to playback all tracks at 2 times speed

i believe you can only play back 2 tracks at a time.
hold down the control key then any number on the keypad.
number 5 is normal speed, then higher the number,faster ya go. lower the number, slower ya go.
hope this helps.


cmz [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]
__________________
MAC OS 13.1
Mac Mini M1 16gig Ram
PT 2022.12
Lynx Aurora 16n Thunderbolt
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-04-2001, 06:07 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 4,925
Default Re: how to playback all tracks at 2 times speed

so bounce your session to 2 tracks - import them - playback at double speed.
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner. Retired. – Ben's Blog
Mac Mini M1, 16GB RAM. MacOS 11.6.8. PT 2020.12.1. EuCon 2022.12.0.81
Topping D50 DAC, Dynaudio BM6p, 2 x Artist Mix, SSL UC1, EuControl on iPad.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-06-2001, 12:29 AM
YanKee YanKee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14
Default Re: how to playback all tracks at 2 times speed

zeeman thanx
but ctrl+6 is too fast to listen, is there
a ctrl+5.5 speed ? hehe!!!! [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-06-2001, 08:07 AM
lucian lucian is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 1999
Posts: 228
Default Re: how to playback all tracks at 2 times speed

Hello ,
Serato Pitch and Time audiosuite plug in. It works perfect. You don't have to process , just press preview...hope it works for you .
Lucian
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Running 48 Tracks From An SD Card. We're Living In Great Times :) epu Pro Tools 10 6 06-11-2012 09:51 PM
Mbox 2 under XP - audios playback stops many times yukarion 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 06-27-2008 03:50 AM
Playback at double speed / higher speed in LE? Chris Nelson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-26-2008 10:28 AM
Playback speed pneumasax Tips & Tricks 2 10-15-2007 02:38 PM
playback speed? kartune General Discussion 2 01-04-2001 02:46 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com