Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-08-2006, 08:08 AM
ericrudd ericrudd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 27
Default Playback stops abuptly

Hi everyone,

I've actually seen this issue on an HD system, but don't recall the fix. Perhaps someone can remind me.

I have PTLE on a Windows machine....when I push the space bar to initiate playback, I see the playback triangle light up, then the stop button lights up immediately...and playback stops (no sound is heard, it happens that fast). The same thing happens when I use the cursor on the playback button itself.

About 2 out of 5 times playback starts normally.

Any ideas? Like I've said, I saw this problem once before about 6 years ago, but I don't remember what we did to fix it.

Any ideas?

Eric
__________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Skype: eric.rudd
812.339.3224
Bloomington, Indiana
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-08-2006, 09:11 AM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: Playback stops abuptly

Previous Thread 1

Previous Thread 2
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-08-2006, 09:26 AM
ericrudd ericrudd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 27
Default Re: Playback stops abuptly

I glanced through these threads and have determined..that since folks are having this issue with a variety of computers, drives, settings...and many, many solutions are being offered, that no one yet really knows what's causing this.

So much of this seems like 'shot in the dark' suggestions.

For what it's worth, I restarted my machine and the problem has disappeared.

I'll go back to lurking until someone has another idea.

Thanks for the pointer to these threads, though. I appreciate your looking them up for me.

Best,
Eric
__________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Skype: eric.rudd
812.339.3224
Bloomington, Indiana
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-08-2006, 09:59 AM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: Playback stops abuptly

Yeah, it does seem unresolved.
Just wanted you to know you're not alone.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-08-2006, 10:04 AM
ericrudd ericrudd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 27
Default Re: Playback stops abuptly

Thank you very much. I appreciate the help.

Eric
__________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Skype: eric.rudd
812.339.3224
Bloomington, Indiana
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Re-ordering tracks stops playback...Unless..... Chompers Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 06-12-2008 08:08 PM
6.7 stops playback after 20 sec... Kling3 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 01-25-2005 08:31 AM
playback stops all the time jorg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 13 03-15-2004 04:18 PM
playback stops during bounce - help! eldangeroso 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-04-2003 01:42 AM
How do you keep selection after playback stops? who Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 04-07-2001 05:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com