Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-07-2010, 01:31 PM
pezdudenyc pezdudenyc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NYC
Posts: 50
Default Mbox Micro seems to be DOA....

Hi,
I just bought a used Mbox2 Micro of ebay and it appears to be completely DOA.
I already had LE 8.0 installed , so I upgraded thinking it should just plug in and work, right?
I have tried booting with the micro plugged in, with ONLY the micro plugged in and the computers power connector. But there is no light on the micro and LE won't recognize the hardware. Apple Audio set up doesn't see it, and neither does the Digi Core Manager. Are there drivers that I am missing. Is there some other crucial thing that I have failed to do?
Hope someone can help - really want this!
Thanks
M

Macbook Pro 15" (2009) 2.66GHz, 4GB RAM. Pro tools LE 8.0. Mbox2/ OSX 10.6.4
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-07-2010, 01:35 PM
Dism Dism is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,154
Default Re: Mbox Micro seems to be DOA....

Quote:
Originally Posted by pezdudenyc View Post
Hi,
I just bought a used Mbox2 Micro of ebay and it appears to be completely DOA.
I already had LE 8.0 installed , so I upgraded thinking it should just plug in and work, right?
I have tried booting with the micro plugged in, with ONLY the micro plugged in and the computers power connector. But there is no light on the micro and LE won't recognize the hardware. Apple Audio set up doesn't see it, and neither does the Digi Core Manager. Are there drivers that I am missing. Is there some other crucial thing that I have failed to do?
Hope someone can help - really want this!
Thanks
M

Macbook Pro 15" (2009) 2.66GHz, 4GB RAM. Pro tools LE 8.0. Mbox2
What version of OSX are you using?
__________________

D
a n t h e I n c r e d i b l e S o u n d M a n

"Svetlana" v1 - 4.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.4
Liquid Saffire 56 - PT10.2 - BFD2, VCC, Duende Native, Play 3.0

_C U R R E N T-D V E R B-S C O R E:515
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-07-2010, 01:38 PM
pezdudenyc pezdudenyc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NYC
Posts: 50
Default Re: Mbox Micro seems to be DOA....

Oops, just updated my post...
10.6.4
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-07-2010, 01:42 PM
Dism Dism is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,154
Default Re: Mbox Micro seems to be DOA....

Quote:
Originally Posted by pezdudenyc View Post
Oops, just updated my post...
10.6.4
If you are indeed running 8.0 on 10.6.4... this is most likely your problem.

You need at least 8.0.3 for Snow Leopard.
__________________

D
a n t h e I n c r e d i b l e S o u n d M a n

"Svetlana" v1 - 4.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.4
Liquid Saffire 56 - PT10.2 - BFD2, VCC, Duende Native, Play 3.0

_C U R R E N T-D V E R B-S C O R E:515
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-07-2010, 03:18 PM
pezdudenyc pezdudenyc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NYC
Posts: 50
Default Re: Mbox Micro seems to be DOA....

downloading the update now. thanks for that. I hadn't used my mbox2 in a while so can't remember if I'd ever installed 8.0.x, I think I must have at some point to have the whole thing working.

Will let you know how it goes. Thanks for the help!
M
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-07-2010, 06:14 PM
pezdudenyc pezdudenyc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NYC
Posts: 50
Default Re: Mbox Micro seems to be DOA....

Success!
Works perfectly. Thanks Dism!
regards,
M
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-07-2010, 06:16 PM
Dism Dism is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,154
Default Re: Mbox Micro seems to be DOA....

Quote:
Originally Posted by pezdudenyc View Post
Success!
Works perfectly. Thanks Dism!
regards,
M
Glad I could help.
__________________

D
a n t h e I n c r e d i b l e S o u n d M a n

"Svetlana" v1 - 4.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.4
Liquid Saffire 56 - PT10.2 - BFD2, VCC, Duende Native, Play 3.0

_C U R R E N T-D V E R B-S C O R E:515
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Weird sound in Mbox 2 & Mbox Micro linderefter 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-06-2013 03:22 PM
:confused: Pro Tools HD playback thru Mbox/Mbox Micro? JazzBum 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-06-2010 07:27 PM
Mbox 2 Micro lcphr3ak General Discussion 2 03-09-2009 05:24 PM
mbox micro + mbox 1 + software compatibility question driches 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 12-15-2008 08:29 PM
Mbox 2 Micro delaplanemusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 05-03-2008 01:35 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:38 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com