Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2009, 09:56 PM
Alexrkstr Alexrkstr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 175
Question PT Only Recognizing Inputs 1-2! Please help

I upgraded from Mbox 2 to the 003 Control Surface; everything is perfect but PT only recognizes inputs 1 and 2. How do I change this so that it recognizes all of them?

EDIT: I think I solved it by creating the inputs under I/O.

How do I get my mac to recognize the 003 for all audio applications? When I go to Audio/MIDI it does not recognize it....
__________________
15" MacBook Pro 9,1 mid-2012 15in 2.6HGz i7, 16GB RAM, OS 10.12.1 | OWC 320GB FW400 7200rpm
Digi 003 | PT 12.4
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-06-2009, 05:48 AM
BradLyons BradLyons is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 2,985
Default Re: PT Only Recognizing Inputs 1-2! Please help

It sounds like you pulled up a previous session which only would have had 2-channels of I/O. If you go into your audio patchbay routing section---you'll be able to create more channels. It sounds like you have done that now and it's okay, yes?
__________________
Thank you, Brad Lyons
GC PRO- Pro Accounts Manager
(404)844-9758
blyons@gcpro.com
www.theaudioprofessional.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-06-2009, 07:55 AM
Alexrkstr Alexrkstr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 175
Default Re: PT Only Recognizing Inputs 1-2! Please help

Quote:
Originally Posted by BradLyons View Post
It sounds like you pulled up a previous session which only would have had 2-channels of I/O. If you go into your audio patchbay routing section---you'll be able to create more channels. It sounds like you have done that now and it's okay, yes?
Yes, thanks for the help that is what I did.

I still can't get my Mac to use the 003 as the audio interface for everything though. Any suggestions?
__________________
15" MacBook Pro 9,1 mid-2012 15in 2.6HGz i7, 16GB RAM, OS 10.12.1 | OWC 320GB FW400 7200rpm
Digi 003 | PT 12.4
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-06-2009, 08:24 AM
sparq sparq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 8
Default Re: PT Only Recognizing Inputs 1-2! Please help

you said you can't get it to recognize everything else. like what?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-06-2009, 08:25 AM
Alexrkstr Alexrkstr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 175
Default Re: PT Only Recognizing Inputs 1-2! Please help

Quote:
Originally Posted by sparq View Post
you said you can't get it to recognize everything else. like what?
Only one thing does not work: the Mac playing the iTunes or YouTube videos through the 003 as when I go to the AUdio/MIDI settings it does not recognize it. Everything else works fine (I had to work with the I/Os for a while to get it to work, but got it working).
__________________
15" MacBook Pro 9,1 mid-2012 15in 2.6HGz i7, 16GB RAM, OS 10.12.1 | OWC 320GB FW400 7200rpm
Digi 003 | PT 12.4
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-06-2009, 08:31 AM
sparq sparq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 8
Default Re: PT Only Recognizing Inputs 1-2! Please help

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexrkstr View Post
Only one thing does not work: the Mac playing the iTunes or YouTube videos through the 003 as when I go to the AUdio/MIDI settings it does not recognize it.
did you try going into (mac os) system preferences and then clicking on sound
then click on output then selecting the digi 003?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-06-2009, 08:36 AM
Alexrkstr Alexrkstr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 175
Default Re: PT Only Recognizing Inputs 1-2! Please help

Quote:
Originally Posted by sparq View Post
did you try going into (mac os) system preferences and then clicking on sound
then click on output then selecting the digi 003?
Yes, and even though I can NOW select it, the 003 says "working..." but there is no sound coming out of it...
__________________
15" MacBook Pro 9,1 mid-2012 15in 2.6HGz i7, 16GB RAM, OS 10.12.1 | OWC 320GB FW400 7200rpm
Digi 003 | PT 12.4
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-06-2009, 08:40 AM
sparq sparq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 8
Default Re: PT Only Recognizing Inputs 1-2! Please help

are you trying to play itunes while you have PT open? in my experience, you have to have PT closed in order to use the interface to play anything else from the mac. itunes or anything else has to use the core audio driver and you can't use that and PT at the same time.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-06-2009, 08:50 AM
Alexrkstr Alexrkstr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 175
Default Re: PT Only Recognizing Inputs 1-2! Please help

Quote:
Originally Posted by sparq View Post
are you trying to play itunes while you have PT open? in my experience, you have to have PT closed in order to use the interface to play anything else from the mac. itunes or anything else has to use the core audio driver and you can't use that and PT at the same time.
No, everything is closed but Safari and it doesn't route the sound that way... not sure what to try now. Do I have to download a core audio driver?
__________________
15" MacBook Pro 9,1 mid-2012 15in 2.6HGz i7, 16GB RAM, OS 10.12.1 | OWC 320GB FW400 7200rpm
Digi 003 | PT 12.4
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-06-2009, 08:54 AM
sparq sparq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 8
Default Re: PT Only Recognizing Inputs 1-2! Please help

with all applications closed, goto the finder in the mac, browse to applications, digidesign then look for the digidesign coreaudio manager. double click it and tell me if it says connected.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Not recognizing optical inputs 17-24(Profire 2626). Help needed. Wave D macOS 2 12-20-2012 01:06 PM
Recognizing all inputs on Digi 002 JesseBroadcast 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-09-2012 04:09 PM
Using Eleven Rack inputs like POD X3 inputs dayslypper Eleven Rack 1 10-09-2010 09:15 PM
protools not recognizing all 8 inputs on my digirack 003+ hanagan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-21-2010 10:21 AM
2 Problems: PT not recognizing plug-in and CPU not recognizing external hard drives jasonguitar Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 06-28-2009 06:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com