Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-04-2005, 06:42 AM
Mubeau Mubeau is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Mid- Europe
Posts: 359
Default EQ III

Hi!

Tllabs are back again ))

On question: is the Eq 3 better than former digi Eqs?
What´s the qualtity of this EQ?

thanks!
martin
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-04-2005, 07:01 AM
dkroger dkroger is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 52
Default Re: EQ III

I think EQ3 is much better than earlier digi eq´s. Both the interface and sound has improved now.
__________________
System: PT HD3 8.0.1 192 i/o. OS X 10.5.8 PPC.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-04-2005, 07:08 AM
Mubeau Mubeau is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Mid- Europe
Posts: 359
Default Re: EQ III

hi!

...does it need much more DSP power, or is it comparable to the
Renaissance EQ?

thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-04-2005, 10:53 AM
GoneIndie GoneIndie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 30
Default Re: EQ III

I think it sounds much better than any other EQ plugin.....BUT,



Warning....I just lost an entire record worth of mixes and stems..... In a 192 session with 24 tracks the EQ3 DOES NOT retain its HF Q, LF Q, Hi Shelf Gain, and Low Shelf Gain after saving closing and opening the session. The frequency setting and mid ranges seem to be the same although some of the mids seem to have had thier Q's reset to 10.00. The Hi and Lo notch Q's have all reverted to 2.00 and the Hi and Lo Shelf gains have all reverted to 0.00.

I wish I had a photgraphic memory.

We used Snap N Drag to confirm the differences before and after closing the session after "save settings as" and import DID NOT work. None of the EQ3's were RTAS...They were all Multi-Mono TDM.

Very unfortunate. I would be relieved to find out that the session file has the info and EQ3 has a problem implimenting it but either way I'll be remixing.

Try not to laugh out loud but has anyone ever translated and extracted session file data into text form?

Devastated in NY,

brendan b. brown, producer,
Wheatus

Mubeau,

I'll bump the entire thread so you can read and be warned.

brendan
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:01 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com