Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-31-2023, 03:30 PM
CKPF CKPF is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2023
Location: Paris
Posts: 3
Default Pro Tools Plugins Folder Ventura

Hi.

I'm getting mad not finding the plugins folder and unused plugins folder where it used to be?
Anyone knows where it is now or how to manage the plugins with ProTools 2023.3 and Ventura?

Thanks for your help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-31-2023, 03:43 PM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,984
Default Re: Pro Tools Plugins Folder Ventura

Hi they are on :

HD > Library > Aplication Support > Avid > Audio
__________________
Mac M1 Studio Ultra - Sonoma Beta OS
Avid Carbon Interface
Protools Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-01-2023, 06:13 AM
mattrixx mattrixx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 1,108
Default Re: Pro Tools Plugins Folder Ventura

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeam25 View Post
Hi they are on :

HD > Library > Aplication Support > Avid > Audio
Yes and good idea to make an alias of it and chuck it in with the other "Library / Audio / Plugins" folder. Kinda handy when you're wrangling.


__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx

MacStudio Ultra / LogicProX / IzotopeRX10+ / SourceConnect / MelodyneStudio5 / WAVES Mercury / NI KompleteUltimate / ProToolsUltimate / RME UFX, UFXII, Babyface / AVID S3 + DOCK / Barefoot MM27 gen2 / Barefoot FP01
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-02-2023, 06:42 AM
CKPF CKPF is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2023
Location: Paris
Posts: 3
Default Re: Pro Tools Plugins Folder Ventura

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeam25 View Post
Hi they are on :

HD > Library > Aplication Support > Avid > Audio
I know it should be there but the AUDIO folder at that place doesn't exist... :-(
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-02-2023, 09:31 AM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 2,085
Default Re: Pro Tools Plugins Folder Ventura

Quote:
Originally Posted by CKPF View Post
I know it should be there but the AUDIO folder at that place doesn't exist... :-(
Humm I am on Ventura 13. 2.1 BUT PT 22.10 and the Audio folder with the Plugins and Unused plugins folders are definitely in that location ????

Did you download PT and your plugins to your Mac HD drive ?
__________________
System :
Avid Carbon interface , PT Ultimate 2023.6 .....Mid 2020 iMac 27" 3.8GHz 8-core i7 10th Gen processor,,128GB 2666MHz DDR4 memory,,2TB SSD storage,,Radeon Pro 5700 XT with 16GB of GDDR6 memory,, on Ventura 13.2 .1


"Peace cannot be kept by force. It can only be achieved by understanding" Albert Einstein

Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-02-2023, 08:03 PM
Eric Lambert's Avatar
Eric Lambert Eric Lambert is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 4,368
Default Re: Pro Tools Plugins Folder Ventura

Quote:
Originally Posted by CKPF View Post
I know it should be there but the AUDIO folder at that place doesn't exist... :-(
They should be there.

Is it possible that you're looking in the User Library? If you're using the Finder's "Go" menu and selecting Library there... that's the User Library.

I might be best to click the Macintosh HD icon and then follow the hierarchy mentioned above.

HD > Library > Application Support > Avid > Audio
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-03-2023, 03:10 AM
CKPF CKPF is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2023
Location: Paris
Posts: 3
Default Re: Pro Tools Plugins Folder Ventura

Thank you!
You are right.
I used the "GO" menu thinking that was the right place.
Feeling much better now!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-03-2023, 07:08 AM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,984
Default Re: Pro Tools Plugins Folder Ventura

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric Lambert View Post
They should be there.

Is it possible that you're looking in the User Library? If you're using the Finder's "Go" menu and selecting Library there... that's the User Library.

I might be best to click the Macintosh HD icon and then follow the hierarchy mentioned above.

HD > Library > Application Support > Avid > Audio
Thanks Eric !
__________________
Mac M1 Studio Ultra - Sonoma Beta OS
Avid Carbon Interface
Protools Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-03-2023, 07:25 AM
its2loud its2loud is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,916
Default Re: Pro Tools Plugins Folder Ventura

Now add the folder to your Favorites list in Finder and you’ll always have easy access to it.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-08-2023, 09:03 PM
ReverbHead ReverbHead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Looking for the world
Posts: 53
Default Re: Pro Tools Plugins Folder Ventura

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattrixx View Post
Yes and good idea to make an alias of it and chuck it in with the other "Library / Audio / Plugins" folder. Kinda handy when you're wrangling.


By far the best piece of advice I’ve seen in years, thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugins missing in Pro Tools Plugins folder geniema Licensing & Accounts 14 04-22-2023 03:52 AM
Pro Tools 11 Plugins Folder Location - Yosemite anackman Pro Tools 11 7 12-13-2014 07:32 AM
Why can't I set my plugins root settings folder outside PT's default folder? RiF Pro Tools 9 4 09-26-2011 12:11 PM
Pro Tools RTAS Plugins - Folder Names Jody Stevens Windows 7 05-03-2011 09:08 AM
plugins in my folder but not in pro tools musiceng711 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 07-12-2007 09:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:23 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com