Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-29-2016, 10:00 PM
Jperkins Jperkins is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 379
Default Avid Application Manager

I know this is a somewhat new app but I feel like AVID has enough time to dial this thing in by now. 12.5.2 is now out but the Avid Application Manager is saying that 12.5.1.476 which have installed is the latest version. This has pretty much been the case since Avid Application Manager has been introduced. I believe in the past I have tricked the Avid Application Manager into noticing the latest update after some combo of logging out of it and/or restarting the computer.

Do you think AVID is staggering the availably on purpose to ease their server load or is the Avid Application Manager just really poorly designed? The last few updates I've just grabbed from my account manually the old school way which is fine but just curious if others find Avid Application Manager super flakey as well.

OSX 10.11.5 but had issues all throughout 10.11 pretty much from the get go of Avid Application Manager.
__________________
iMac Pro 3.0GHz 10-Core • 64GB RAM • SSD for OS and audio • MacOS 10.13.3

http://www.mysteryroommastering.com/
http://www.justincarlperkins.com/
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-29-2016, 10:05 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 14,931
Default Re: Avid Application Manager

Judging by the many (many hundreds?) of other posts complaining about problems with the Application manger I would think others are indeed finding problems with it.

I cannot follow at all why anybody would not just uninstall the app manager.

Last edited by Darryl Ramm; 06-29-2016 at 10:18 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-29-2016, 10:17 PM
Jperkins Jperkins is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 379
Default Re: Avid Application Manager

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm View Post
I cannot follow at all why anybody would not just uninstall the app manager.
Yes. Cool concept but borderline useless. I keep thinking it'll get better with the next update and it never does.
__________________
iMac Pro 3.0GHz 10-Core • 64GB RAM • SSD for OS and audio • MacOS 10.13.3

http://www.mysteryroommastering.com/
http://www.justincarlperkins.com/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AVID Application Manager Ray JB Licensing & Accounts 1 04-28-2016 02:38 PM
Avid Application Manager Problem? rballister Pro Tools 10 1 11-08-2015 07:53 PM
Avid Application Manager - New Install YYR123 Pro Tools 12 4 10-30-2015 06:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:15 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com