Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-16-2002, 09:54 AM
quaz quaz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: clifton, n.j. usa
Posts: 71
Default Rme v\'s Nuendo ?

I’m looking to take advantage of the adat inputs on my 001. I already have a Lucid 9624 going in sdif.
I’m looking at the RME ADI-8 PRO-DS and the Nuendo 8 I/O 96k - 24 bit AD/DA. I’ve heard good things about both for their price range.
I’m interested in these two units because they come with d/a as well as a/d converters.
With eight inputs, I look forward to having the option to use different mic pre’s easily.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-16-2002, 10:58 AM
Duardo Duardo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 978
Default Re: Rme v\'s Nuendo ?

They're actually the same thing...RME builds all of the audio hardware for Nuendo (except for the Apogee stuff, which is clearly labeled as such). I don't know the specifics on the model numbers offhand, but if they have the same features and are at the same price then they are exactly the same.

-Duardo
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-16-2002, 03:21 PM
Severe Severe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Long Beach, CA USA
Posts: 531
Default Re: Rme v\'s Nuendo ?

Yea, Duardo is correct, just different packaging.
Actually, I think lwilliam uses the Nuendo model and has mentioned this before as well.
__________________
Mac Pro & G4 / PT's on 10.5.2 & 9.2.2 / HD & 001 / 7.4 & LE 6.4 32T Beta
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-16-2002, 03:24 PM
valvebrother valvebrother is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 815
Default Re: Rme v\'s Nuendo ?

They are exactly the same except for the paint job. I found the Nuendo's to be a bit more expensive everywhere I called when I was on my AD/DA quest, but other than that the word direct from RME is that these are the same box.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nuendo: MC Mix: Show meters in Nuendo ha2dorff Artist Series 1 04-24-2011 04:13 PM
Nuendo on HD? s0nguy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 08-10-2004 10:14 AM
nuendo with 001? Fave 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-22-2003 06:48 PM
Anyone using Nuendo with their 001? trackfive 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-12-2001 09:10 AM
Nuendo rpacio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-17-2001 09:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com