Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S4/S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-17-2021, 05:19 AM
innenhofstudios innenhofstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vienna
Posts: 108
Default Fader Module - Ok and/Or Cancel flashing permanetley

Hi,

Its not keeping me away from work, but its a little bittle odd...The "Cancel" and "OK" Button on the lower end of the Fade Modules (sometimes) flash all the time, although no dialog is on screen. e.g. when i rename a track
Sometimes only the "OK" Button alone.

So i permanetly think i have a Protools Dialog Window on screen, but there is mostly none. it goes away by closing the session, or sometimes when banking the faders...

Anyone having same issue ?

Best René
-
S6-M40-16, Eucon 2021.10.129, MacOs 10.15.7, PT Ultimate 2021.10.0
__________________
www.innenhofstudios.at
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-17-2021, 06:26 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,726
Default Re: Fader Module - Ok and/Or Cancel flashing permanetley

Greetings,

Whenever I've seen a sticky OK / Cancel behavior - it usually clears itself up if I invoke another window such as - Track Presets, IO Setup Window, etc. Let me know what you find.

best,


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-20-2021, 04:11 AM
innenhofstudios innenhofstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vienna
Posts: 108
Default Re: Fader Module - Ok and/Or Cancel flashing permanetley

Hi Jeff,

So far what i found ist that flashing is stopped only by choosing "Custom" for Fader Mapping.

IO Setup, Track Presets Windows dont stop it.

Best René
__________________
www.innenhofstudios.at
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-20-2021, 11:18 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,726
Default Re: Fader Module - Ok and/Or Cancel flashing permanetley

Thanks for the information. Is this behavior occurring frequently? We may want to look at log files if so.


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-21-2021, 02:19 AM
innenhofstudios innenhofstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vienna
Posts: 108
Default Re: Fader Module - Ok and/Or Cancel flashing permanetley

Yes, its on every session i open. Shall i open a case for further investigation ?
__________________
www.innenhofstudios.at
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-21-2021, 05:37 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,726
Default Re: Fader Module - Ok and/Or Cancel flashing permanetley

Yes, please. That would be helpful.

https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...-Case-Creation


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-22-2021, 03:57 AM
innenhofstudios innenhofstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vienna
Posts: 108
Default Re: Fader Module - Ok and/Or Cancel flashing permanetley

done, thank you Jeff
__________________
www.innenhofstudios.at
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
D-Control Fader pack LEDs flashing Vedat ICON & C|24 3 01-12-2021 07:57 AM
Green LED bug on fader module bucha Avid S4/S6 9 09-15-2017 11:03 AM
WTB D-Command ES Fader Module ec123 Buy & Sell 0 05-18-2013 11:20 AM
Used 16 Fader Module - how available? DaleB ICON & C|24 0 04-08-2011 04:18 PM
Can I buy just the Fader module for the 002? Ormond 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-17-2010 07:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com