Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-10-2021, 03:08 AM
ViciousLullabyz ViciousLullabyz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 29
Default Dante SRC on MTRX Studio

Hi

Quick question about this video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P2415AyUIak


I was quite excited to see Dante SRC within DADman, but I can't seem to find the option in MTRX Studio.

Is this feature exclusive to the bigger brother MTRX or is it coming/possible in MTRX Studio too with an upcoming software update? (I'm on 5.4.5 Build 1, that is up-to-date as far as I can see in MyAvid account)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-10-2021, 03:39 AM
ntp-jl's Avatar
ntp-jl ntp-jl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 85
Default Re: Dante SRC on MTRX Studio

Quote:
Originally Posted by ViciousLullabyz View Post
Hi

Quick question about this video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P2415AyUIak


I was quite excited to see Dante SRC within DADman, but I can't seem to find the option in MTRX Studio.

Is this feature exclusive to the bigger brother MTRX or is it coming/possible in MTRX Studio too with an upcoming software update? (I'm on 5.4.5 Build 1, that is up-to-date as far as I can see in MyAvid account)
SRC is exclusive to the 128 ch. Dante card for the MTRX (and DAD AX32), and is not available on the MTRX Studio.
__________________
Jan Lykke
Business Development Manager
DAD - Digital Audio Denmark

Last edited by ntp-jl; 05-10-2021 at 03:40 AM. Reason: Clarification
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-10-2021, 03:44 AM
ViciousLullabyz ViciousLullabyz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 29
Default Re: Dante SRC on MTRX Studio

Quote:
Originally Posted by ntp-jl View Post
SRC is exclusive to the 128 ch. Dante card for the MTRX (and DAD AX32), and is not available on the MTRX Studio.
Hi Jan

Thanks for your quick reply and clarification.

With that in mind: Is there any workaround for not having to manually switch Dante Virtual Soundcard when switching Pro Tools Sessions between 44.1/48 (DigiLink is Master in DADman) that you know of?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-10-2021, 03:58 AM
LukeHoward LukeHoward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,133
Default Re: Dante SRC on MTRX Studio

Quote:
Originally Posted by ViciousLullabyz View Post
With that in mind: Is there any workaround for not having to manually switch Dante Virtual Soundcard when switching Pro Tools Sessions between 44.1/48 (DigiLink is Master in DADman) that you know of?
I feel your pain. There is no workaround I know of. Perhaps Audinate could extend DVS to follow the sample rate of a designated Dante device (I think I have suggested this to them).

It is aggravated by the fact that (at least on my Mac), I have to use another machine to change the DVS sample rate from Dante Controller.

So these days I just quit my Pro Tools session and change the sample rate in Hardware Setup, to match DVS.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-04-2022, 03:00 PM
Ryan Kelly Ryan Kelly is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 62
Default Re: Dante SRC on MTRX Studio

Thanks for the tip on using a different device! Have been struggling with that ever since setting up Dante and missing the Omni's auto SRC mightily....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MTRX Studio with Dante PciE card Goombot Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 8 11-07-2021 12:01 PM
MTRX Studio with Dante PCIe in a new Mac Pro joepopp Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 5 04-30-2021 04:00 AM
MTRX Studio doesn't show up in Dante Cheesehead Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 5 12-02-2020 08:02 PM
MTRX Studio Mac Pro Not in Synch on Dante Network Goombot Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 4 10-15-2020 01:30 AM
MTRX Studio and DANTE virtual sound card alvarodeiscar Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 12 10-12-2020 01:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com