Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-08-2015, 05:33 PM
ironfistx48 ironfistx48 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 4
Default Bought PT 12 Annual Upgrade, no redemption code

Hi, I bought PT 12 for the annual upgrade cost of $220, have an order number, have the product listed on my account, but when I try to "select upgrade options". it just tells me in red letters RedemptionCode is required, but I purchased directly through the store, and my order receipt email doesn't have a redemption code.

Extremely annoying paying $250 with tax for something that is completely broken before I can even get it.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-09-2015, 02:07 AM
nigelpry's Avatar
nigelpry nigelpry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Home
Posts: 2,166
Default Re: Bought PT 12 Annual Upgrade, no redemption code

Quote:
Originally Posted by ironfistx48 View Post
Hi, I bought PT 12 for the annual upgrade cost of $220, have an order number, have the product listed on my account, but when I try to "select upgrade options". it just tells me in red letters RedemptionCode is required, but I purchased directly through the store, and my order receipt email doesn't have a redemption code.

Extremely annoying paying $250 with tax for something that is completely broken before I can even get it.
If the product is listed in our account, you shouldn't need to select upgrade options, it's already there. That's a benefit of buying direct, having the upgrade automatically get registered into your account.

Assuming it's been deposited correctly of course.

So, if its listed in your account, you should be able to click on the product name, and/or the down arrow at the right hand side.

That should open up the entry to show you a few extra bits of info, and then there is the option to show product details.

Within that, you should have links to all the installers.

Do you have all that, or not?

Of course you also need to get the license onto your iLok using iLok License Manager.

Come back and let us know if you need more info or if your account entry isn't as I described.
__________________
Mac Pro 2009 with 2010 firmware, 12-Core 3.46ghz, 64gb RAM & working Thunderbolt, OS 10.14.6 and Windows 10
iMac 2012 27", 3.4ghz i7, 32gb RAM OS 10.14.6
Digi 003 Console for control surface only, Focusrite OctopreLE and MOTU Traveler for extra analog-ADAT conversion, UAD Apollo Quad Silver with Thunderbolt card, Apollo x4 and pci-e Octo, Adam A77X monitors.
Pro Tools 2022.4, Media Composer 8.9, Sibelius 8.7, Cubase Pro 11, Wavelab Pro 11, Logic Pro X 10.5.1, Mainstage 3.
Various apps, soft synths, FX plugins.
Plenty of hardware synths, rack gear, microphones etc.
And then there's the studio ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-09-2015, 06:49 AM
ironfistx48 ironfistx48 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 4
Default Re: Bought PT 12 Annual Upgrade, no redemption code

I have the actual item in my list, but no actual options. This is what appears:

http://i.imgur.com/ZnierXj.jpg

when I click the option, this is what shows up:

http://imgur.com/9ukdy05

I also don't have anything else in my iLok licenses except for my old Pro Tools express still on there.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-09-2015, 08:30 AM
ironfistx48 ironfistx48 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 4
Default Re: Bought PT 12 Annual Upgrade, no redemption code

Tried to post a reply with some links to screenshots but wouldn't go through I guess. I don't have any licenses on my iLok aside from the original Pro Tools Express, and I do have the option inside my avid account labelled as "Pro Tools Annual Upgrade and Support Plan", but when I click the arrow, it lists it as "Perpetual Product", has "System ID:" with a blank next to it, "iLok ID:" with my current iLok ID, and a link that just says "Select upgrade options", and upon clicking that, it reloads the page with "'RedemptionCode' is required" displayed in red next to the upgrade options link.

I have an order number and receipt from paypal, and I can see the amount on my card when I login to my credit card's account.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is the annual upgrade plan a perpetual license? jsbach Pro Tools 12 69 12-01-2015 11:07 AM
Annual Upgrade Plan is not providing installers MixMinisterMike Pro Tools 12 114 11-09-2015 08:57 AM
$99 Annual Upgrade Plan Question gtrm8kr Licensing & Accounts 25 11-08-2015 10:30 PM
PT11 Activation Problem / Code Redemption page redirects to Reseller DeusNovus Licensing & Accounts 32 10-26-2015 07:20 PM
Annual upgrade and support plan for Pro Tools thayne Pro Tools 11 7 12-19-2014 03:02 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:09 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com