Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-04-2014, 09:46 AM
KeyplayerG's Avatar
KeyplayerG KeyplayerG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 511
Default I need help writing an Insert Macro

On the Artist Mix, there's an insert button on the leftt side that pulls up the complete menu for the plugs to be inserted. There is no such button on the MC Control. Instead you have to go through a series of procedures:
1) Select Channel
2) Press the Insert button
3) Press both page buttons at the same time to enter config mode
4) Press insert again to pull up the menu

WTH? Why can't I just have an insert button, like the one on the Mix Module?!!?

Since I don't have the option, I'm trying to right a one touch macro that will achieve the same goal. Can anyon tell me which Eucon Commands in which order, I'll need to get a ONE BUTTON OPTION to open the insert menu the same way you cn do this on the Artist Mix?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-04-2014, 08:24 PM
KeyplayerG's Avatar
KeyplayerG KeyplayerG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 511
Default Re: I need help writing an Insert Macro

Anybody?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-05-2014, 06:01 AM
KeyplayerG's Avatar
KeyplayerG KeyplayerG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 511
Default Re: I need help writing an Insert Macro

Seriously, NO suggestions?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Macro Automation Control tekk Pro Tools 9 3 02-22-2012 05:14 PM
Macro for inserting a certain plugin... GW Artist Series 3 02-03-2011 10:32 AM
Punch in macro doesn't work spaceghost 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-14-2010 11:18 AM
Macro softs fabqui67 Tips & Tricks 0 04-07-2005 01:26 AM
macro tea4chew Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 06-03-2004 04:11 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com