Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-08-2008, 04:03 AM
thegun thegun is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 36
Default Problem registering TL plug-ins for DV TOOLKIT 2

Hi. Im in the middle of authorizing my DV TOOLKIT 2. I created an iLok account, followed the instructions and got the authorization through the iLok webpage and DV TOOLKIT 2 is now registered and working. However the TL plug-ins do not have the iLok authorization yet and I can´t see how to authorize them. I wen´t to "my digi" account and it says I have no activation codes. How do I register my TL plug-ins?

Thanks
Gunnar
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-08-2008, 06:21 AM
Phil Ogden Phil Ogden is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,109
Default Re: Problem registering TL plug-ins for DV TOOLKIT 2

Have you registered the software (with Digi)? They are responsible for depositing the iLok licenses into your account.

http://www.myspace.com/philogg
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-08-2008, 06:46 AM
thegun thegun is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 36
Default Re: Problem registering TL plug-ins for DV TOOLKIT 2

Yes I have. On the receipt it says "thank you for registering DV TOOLKIT 2" and then it has a registration confirmation number. It says nothing about the TL plugins however.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-08-2008, 08:43 AM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: Problem registering TL plug-ins for DV TOOLKIT 2

There's only one TL plug in the DV Toolkit 2 (TL Space). The others are demos.

When you registered, did it not have a field for you to put in your ilok.com account ID? The ilok assets for all the non-demo plugs will be sent to that account after you register it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-08-2008, 09:32 AM
thegun thegun is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 36
Default Re: Problem registering TL plug-ins for DV TOOLKIT 2

Thanks Kevin. Somehow managed to believe the plug-ins were all included with the toolkit. I blame the caffeine overdose I´m having today. Everything is working beautifully.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Registering DV Toolkit 2? Vytis Post - Surround - Video 2 04-22-2009 03:43 AM
Problem with Mbox Not Registering. viscus 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-27-2008 01:41 PM
Help with registering 002 plug-ins JesseF 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-12-2002 09:15 AM
Trouble registering Sony Oxford plug in vtone Tips & Tricks 3 12-01-2001 05:04 PM
problem registering mp3 conversion plug thehypercube 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-21-2000 09:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com