Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-31-2008, 04:30 PM
oasis8916 oasis8916 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 27
Default click track off beat! messing up all midi tracks

Im not sure what the problem is but my click track is audibly off beat it is definitely not in time. the grid still looks perfect but all of my midi track (drums, piano) are all off beat with the click track. its almost as if it stuttering then going to fast the stuttering again its just not right. please if anyone knows anything let me know. i have reason plugged in and programs from native instruments komplete 5 but all plug ins are set to the same tempo that pro tools is in.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-31-2008, 10:17 PM
Natas Natas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 93
Default Re: click track off beat! messing up all midi tracks

this issue appeared with the introduction of PT 7.4, and it continues to drive many of us up the wall... do a search in this forum and you'll find a very long thread about it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-01-2008, 12:27 AM
oasis8916 oasis8916 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 27
Default Re: click track off beat! messing up all midi tracks

for some reason i cannot find this read. i looked before i posted and i just looked again. if you find it can you send me a link? or anyone else please. thanx alot
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-01-2008, 02:10 AM
Alio 45's Avatar
Alio 45 Alio 45 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Liverpool UK
Posts: 248
Default Re: click track off beat! messing up all midi tracks

Try these

http://duc.digidesign.com/favlinker....r=&postmarker=

http://duc.digidesign.com/favlinker....r=&postmarker=

Al
__________________
www.thevocalbooth.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Beat detective from midi track - no click- help, please? jeremyroberts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 12-10-2010 08:39 AM
Midi Trouble?? My BFD Tracks are off beat from the click and grid finalcut 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-04-2009 03:12 PM
Aligning Rythm Tracks to Click Track (Beat Detective/Other) Mr_Johnny_D Tips & Tricks 1 07-06-2007 04:44 PM
messing with click track and now midi doesn't work Schkadel MIDI 1 02-19-2007 07:31 PM
messing with click track and now midi doesn't work Schkadel MIDI 0 02-19-2007 06:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com