Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-11-2007, 06:51 AM
thinksamuel thinksamuel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 11
Default installing a set of plugins, how do I do that?

I found a free set of audio units plugins for protools on this site. http://www.mda-vst.com/
(click on AU & VST effects). when i put them in the puginfolder of protools and then open protools, i don't see them in any menu. Can anyone tell me how to be able to use those plugins?
And how do you use VST in protools? (there is on the same site a set of free VST)
Anyway, i want to make shepard/rissetscales and in the set, there is such a plugin which i want to use.
I have an mbox2 and an ibook G4
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-11-2007, 06:59 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: installing a set of plugins, how do I do that?

To use VST plugins in Pro Tools, you need the VST-RTAS Adapter from FXPansion.

As far as I am aware, there is no way to use AU plugins in Pro Tools.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 10.3 & 11 Installing Plugins CraveMac macOS 12 11-04-2013 09:31 AM
Need Help installing plugins... branagan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-28-2007 10:32 AM
installing plugins aishabag23 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-06-2004 02:36 PM
installing plugins? romerom 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 03-12-2004 01:07 PM
help installing plugins on the 001/mac t ho 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-25-2002 03:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com