Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-05-2022, 05:52 AM
lowthert lowthert is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 153
Default Re: Dosdude Patches - any experience?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lancemcv View Post
I would look at opencore legacy patcher as well. Check out MrMacintosh.com he has videos and links on how to install. I have opencore on my Mac Pro 5,1 for 3 plus years and it’s been rock solid now running Monterey 12.3.1 and pro tools 2022.7
Thanks - I will look at this as the Dosdude patch is not compatible with my GPU Card.
__________________
ProTools 2022 / OS High Sierra / UA Apollo Twin Duo / Furman AC210AE / Samsung Evo 860 NVMe
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-05-2022, 07:28 AM
andrealc andrealc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Milano
Posts: 18
Default Re: Dosdude Patches - any experience?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowthert View Post
Thanks chap - that is exactly the patch I am looking at. There is this warning though 'Currently, it is not possible to achieve full graphics acceleration under Catalina on any machines that use a Radeon HD 5xxx or 6xxx series GPU' - did this apply to you. It does to me!
No man, that warning did not apply to me.
Better for you to look for a safe solution 🙏🏻
__________________
PT Studio 2021.12 - macOS 10.15.5 - MacBookPro16,1 i9 2,3Ghz 64GB ram - Waves Horizon +Restoration +Saphire +NSL
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CAN'T GET PATCHES roxanaafterprom MIDI 8 01-07-2006 02:29 PM
virus patches to indigo patches larry saldano Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 10-03-2004 06:47 AM
more pt6 patches morronga Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 09-09-2003 05:31 PM
does anyone know how to put patches in oms???? J. Guerrero 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 05-19-2002 12:09 AM
Patches for Jam 2.5/Yamaha 6416, Yamaha 8* and a lot of essential patches. editor General Discussion 10 05-20-2000 08:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com