Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-10-2021, 01:29 AM
phuctran8893 phuctran8893 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Location: Ho Chi Minh City
Posts: 1
Default HELP

What would be the best way to make a timecode-based marker (Absolute position) fall on the beginning of a bar?

I know I need two tempos: an initial tempo some amount of time before the marker, and a second tempo that I want the musical content to follow, from the point of the absolute-time marker.

Ideally, I'd like for the marker to fall on the second bar after the second tempo, so I have a bar of lead-in.

Is there any way to make Pro Tools do this math for me and auto-generate the first tempo?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-10-2021, 10:43 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,694
Default Re: HELP

Maybe a moderator should move this to the POST section? Most of us music folks don't use timecode very much
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:01 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com