Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-31-2023, 07:38 AM
digiot digiot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: NYC,NY
Posts: 494
Default Protools Studio Carbon

I want to reinstate my ProtoolsStudio perpetual license that came with my Avid Carbon. I let the support plan lapse about a year ago. Which product do I need?
I can see that Studio license renewal is $199, reinstatement for Studio is $349 and then there is the Carbon Studio License update for $299.
Super confusing!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-06-2023, 12:42 PM
HenryK's Avatar
HenryK HenryK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2023
Location: Philippines
Posts: 18
Default Re: Protools Studio Carbon

Quote:
Originally Posted by digiot View Post
I want to reinstate my ProtoolsStudio perpetual license that came with my Avid Carbon. I let the support plan lapse about a year ago. Which product do I need?
I can see that Studio license renewal is $199, reinstatement for Studio is $349 and then there is the Carbon Studio License update for $299.
Super confusing!
Hi digiot,

We've started a support case for you, the licensing team will be in touch soon.
This will be under Case # 04636502.

-HenryK
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-19-2023, 07:44 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 2,064
Default Re: Protools Studio Carbon

I agree. I cringe every time I decide to upgrade.


Although everyone here knows their stuff and will help you along the way.
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 128ram - MONTEREY 12.7.4- PT 2024.3 / 003 RACK SIGNATURE MOD / DIGIMAX FS / PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-20-2023, 06:50 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 2,064
Default Re: Protools Studio Carbon

Just making sure this will keep me Perpetual right ?

Pro Tools Studio
$275.00 Pro Tools Studio Annual Perpetual Upgrade & Support Plan - GET CURRENT
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 128ram - MONTEREY 12.7.4- PT 2024.3 / 003 RACK SIGNATURE MOD / DIGIMAX FS / PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protools MTRX studio or Carbon power on switch Sutee Sangsareechon Pro Tools 3 03-11-2023 09:55 AM
Carbon PT Studio Perpetual License MoogProphet Pro Tools | Carbon 5 01-17-2023 02:16 AM
What happens to Protools Carbon Sub? digiot Pro Tools 6 05-12-2022 09:10 AM
FS: Protools Carbon Technog0d Buy & Sell 2 05-10-2021 10:25 AM
Protools Carbon available on bestbuy.com nst7 Pro Tools | Carbon 0 01-13-2021 12:49 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com