Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-06-2009, 12:42 PM
Phill Barrett Phill Barrett is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 89
Default Change track waveform height compared to other tracks

Hi,

Is it possible to change the height (ie. vertical zoom) of some tracks compared to others? We record foley tracks that are fairly quiet compared to the dialaogue and music, so it would be useful to be able to increase the height of the waveform of these tracks while leaving the waveform height of the other tracks alone.

Thanks,

Phill.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-06-2009, 12:59 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,630
Default Re: Change track waveform height compared to other tracks

Hold down Control while using the Mag Glass Tool, dragging up and down.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-07-2009, 10:38 AM
Phill Barrett Phill Barrett is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 89
Default Re: Change track waveform height compared to other tracks

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmazurek View Post
Hold down Control while using the Mag Glass Tool, dragging up and down.
Excellent, thanks for the help. Thought it must be possible but couldn't find how.

Cheers,

Phill.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Key Command Edit Window Change Track Height All Selected? DFT Pro Tools 10 3 03-08-2013 02:20 AM
[solved] Change the waveform size of audio on a single track, not whole session rockguitarist1255 Pro Tools 10 4 12-12-2012 08:39 PM
waveform height not consistant between tracks stevedresser83 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-26-2010 01:33 PM
Default track height - new tracks Sven62 Tips & Tricks 3 04-05-2009 05:31 PM
track height adjustment, all tracks are linked? crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-08-2007 07:15 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com