Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-17-2024, 02:06 PM
Scottie K Scottie K is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2024
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2
Default AvidPlay 500 error

Is this error affecting everyone or just certain accounts or regions? Is this something to submit a help ticket for or just wait it out?

500
Oops ! An unexpected Error has occurred.
An email has been sent to the technical team who will investigate immediately
Apologies for any inconvenience caused !
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-18-2024, 04:51 AM
tope d's Avatar
tope d tope d is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 710
Default Re: AvidPlay 500 error

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scottie K View Post
Is this error affecting everyone or just certain accounts or regions? Is this something to submit a help ticket for or just wait it out?

500
Oops ! An unexpected Error has occurred.
An email has been sent to the technical team who will investigate immediately
Apologies for any inconvenience caused !
Hi Scottie,

Are you on the latest version of Avid Link?
Can you try reinstalling Avid Link from my.avid.com/products#myproducts ?

Thanks
__________________
-Tope

To create a support case with Avid Support, go to https://www.avid.com/learn-and-suppo...-music-support

www.topedomingo.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-18-2024, 12:03 PM
Dazed Dazed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 3
Default Re: AvidPlay 500 error

AvidPlay is down here as well, and likely everywhere else. I received the same question from support - if had the latest AvidLink version. All the desktop and iPhone app does is iFrame the AvidPlay website into the AvidLink app. You can go straight to the AvidPlay website and check it's health here:

https://distribute.avid.com (once you login, you will see it's status, which currently a 500 error).

The site is built on some very ancient technology, Could Fusion (.cfm), that is very often down.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-18-2024, 04:16 PM
pianomanharry pianomanharry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Oxford, PA USA
Posts: 6
Default Re: AvidPlay 500 error

I got the same thing. AvidPlay also disappeared from my mobile app?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-18-2024, 04:27 PM
pianomanharry pianomanharry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Oxford, PA USA
Posts: 6
Default Re: AvidPlay 500 error

I just submitted a support case so we'll see what they say.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-21-2024, 06:40 PM
Scottie K Scottie K is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2024
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2
Default Re: AvidPlay 500 error

It seems to have been corrected a few days later, may have been server side as I didn't reinstall or change anything.

I'm surprised to see the AvidPlay is not on the mobile app though.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AvidPlay is Currently Down cvicente22 Technical Alerts 0 01-12-2024 02:49 PM
Avidplay disaster maDSaint General Discussion 3 08-10-2023 11:04 AM
AvidPlay offline? Starfield General Discussion 1 07-12-2023 12:19 AM
Anyone AvidPlay? Ellis Beckwith General Discussion 0 12-08-2019 05:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:58 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com