Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-08-2012, 06:52 AM
alooker alooker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nowhereville
Posts: 2
Default Plug in favourites menu

Hi all,

Having some trouble with the plug ins I've selected as favourites not showing up after opening a session from a client. Their version is 9.1 I believe, we're using 8.1 on a hd5 rig. Any idea of how to get it back without going through the rigmarole of searching through a big list of plugs?!

Thanks,
A
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-08-2012, 07:22 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,630
Default Re: Plug in favourites menu

How many were there? It probably took longer to create this acount and post this than to Command-Select to re-establish your favs!!
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-08-2012, 08:08 AM
alooker alooker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nowhereville
Posts: 2
Default Re: Plug in favourites menu

I'd rather understand the problem so it doesn't happen again. I have around 11-12 on TDM and 5-6 RTAS and searching through the plug in list is something I don't want to do every time I get sent a session that 'magically' removes my favourites list.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-08-2012, 10:36 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,630
Default Re: Plug in favourites menu

If I remember correctly, these are stored with your Prefs. So, it you make a backup copy of your prefs, you should be able to restore them whenever you need to.

http://web.mac.com/jcdeshaies/applic...se_Helper.html
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plug Ins I have uninstalled still show in Plug Ins menu Robusto Windows 4 12-28-2013 01:43 PM
Favourites in PT Drop Menu ThisIsSick Tips & Tricks 1 09-26-2009 05:12 AM
Menu BUG...Menu FREEZES...Menu LOCKS UP...Restart Pro Tools! a2zproductions Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 16 05-08-2008 08:30 AM
PT LE 7.1.1 & Plug in Menu Awesome 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 06-12-2006 04:22 PM
Plug In Pop up menu peterrichter Tips & Tricks 0 01-30-2000 01:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com