Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-18-2012, 08:09 AM
nedd nedd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Europe-NL
Posts: 290
Default Command 8 & V-control surr panners

I've just discovered that this two can work nicely together. Normally, C8 doesn't allow additional HUI controller and actually you don't use this one of V-Control (so no transport and other controls with V-Con), but if you use only two V-Pan controllers, (V-Pan 1 and V-Pan 2) it works great together.

Also, if you need not surround panners, you could temporarily select V-Window and for example have there Automation window or any other window in Pro Tools.

If this was covered somewhere else I do apologize for repeat.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-19-2012, 08:39 AM
MIKEROPHONICS's Avatar
MIKEROPHONICS MIKEROPHONICS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: CRANLEIGH (gateway to the Surrey Hiils), UK
Posts: 2,095
Default

I have a ProControl and I can not have more than one midi device with ProControl - so I can't get the surround panniers to work, which is a bummer.Anyone know of a way around this?

Cheers
__________________
cheers

Mike Aiton BSc (hons)
Audio Consultant, Dubbing Mixer/Sound Designer & Journalist

BAFTA member
IPS member

----------------------------------------------------------------------
www.mikerophonics.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
command 8 /control 24 or other control surface for HD 68topls Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-26-2009 12:25 PM
Control 24 / command 8 or other control surfaces with HD 68topls ICON & C|24 0 12-21-2009 05:47 PM
Tactile control of PTLE without Command|8 Control|24? Blackshapes 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 08-05-2009 09:39 PM
Bounce Surr Audio 5.1 to a Quicktime Movie in PT gives Post - Surround - Video 7 03-02-2007 02:57 PM
How come my panners only control volume??? Bryon Needs help 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-23-2003 02:08 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:05 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com