Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-07-2011, 01:05 PM
riddim eric riddim eric is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: strasbourg
Posts: 2
Default Artist transport as monitor control

Hi,
Is Studio monitor express sold with artist transport ?

An if yes , can it easily be controled by the weel and softkeys of the avid transport ?

I know I could do it whith the avid control, but the reason I don't wan't to get one is that there is no flip mode on it, and I'm used to keyboard shortcuts on protools. So I would better use artist mix (which has flip mode).

I realy need a switch to select the destination, source and volume of the control room. Transport seems to be the solution, but today, I haven't the proof that it works.

Anyone ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-07-2011, 09:01 PM
JR Fountain JR Fountain is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 453
Default Re: Artist transport as monitor control

No studio monitor express with the transport.
__________________
J.R. Fountain
credits: www.imdb.com/name/nm0288354/
system: Mac Studio Ultra, 128 GB RAM, macOS 13.6.1, MTRX Studio, S3 / Dock, PT Ultimate 2023.12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-09-2011, 12:38 AM
riddim eric riddim eric is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: strasbourg
Posts: 2
Default Re: Artist transport as monitor control

Thank you for your answer JR
Does that mean that the jog weel and keys can't control the SME parameters ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-09-2011, 03:01 PM
Xill Xill is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Planet Earth, Milky Way Galaxy, Observable Universe
Posts: 296
Default Re: Artist transport as monitor control

Quote:
Originally Posted by riddim eric View Post
Thank you for your answer JR
Does that mean that the jog weel and keys can't control the SME parameters ?
Yes that's what he meant.

You can select the control rooms configuration on the Control touchscreen and a single knob affect the volumes.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
possible to remap transport key on Artist Control? studioj11 Artist Series 1 11-15-2013 11:28 AM
Is the Artist Mix/Control/Transport worth it? BasketCase Artist Series 7 07-27-2013 05:40 PM
Touching Artist Transport Freezes Up Artist Control in Logic sonofmack Artist Series 1 03-13-2013 08:22 PM
Newbie w/ Artist Control, transport doesn't function tdawgg Artist Series 2 11-27-2012 07:20 AM
Using Artist Control with Artist Transport? GrievousAngel Windows 2 03-14-2012 03:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com