Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-11-2005, 08:18 PM
abbyin3d abbyin3d is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Posts: 124
Default Will LE install cause problem with HD install?

I just bought a new G5, and I wanted to work with my Mbox until I purchase an HD Core in a few weeks. Will installing the LE software now cause me any problems when I install the full version of PT with the HD Core?

Thanks in advance.
__________________
Abby North
Synchronized Soundworks Production Music Catalog
www.sspmc.tv
310.459.4707
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-11-2005, 08:26 PM
filmixer filmixer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Studio City, CA, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,007
Default Re: Will LE install cause problem with HD install?

> Will installing the LE software now cause me any problems when I install the full version of PT with the HD Core?<

Yes. Never install HD on the same system as LE. You'll need to unistall the LE software when you start using the HD cards.
__________________
Mark Ettel C.A.S.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-12-2005, 07:46 AM
Cliffy_Boy's Avatar
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 5,091
Default Re: Will LE install cause problem with HD install?

Quote:
You'll need to unistall the LE software when you start using the HD cards.
yup-thats what Digi told me. Very smooth install BTW.
__________________
Cliff Stendel
-iMac 5K 32g
-PT12. HDX
-HD I/O 8x8x8. -HD Omni -Avid S3


-API 2500 -API 5500 -UA 2-1176 -UA 2-610
-Neve 1073, Chandler LTD-1 -Eventide H8000FW -Lexicon PCM96
-Bricasti M7. -Joe Meek channel.


-Waves Mercury, Flux all, Softube All, Plugin Alliance all, McDSP all, Sonnox All, MH production, Wave Arts,a bunch more
-Moog Voyager XL, Nord Piano, Hartmann Neuron, ARP Axxe, Gibson Les Paul, Mesa Boogie Roadster, Kemper, Taylor T5 and T5-12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mountain Lion/PT Install/Ilok install problems alex obradovic macOS 7 07-14-2013 06:19 PM
Pro Tools 10.3.2 wont even install! After clean windows 7 install!!! shamanrock Windows 13 12-27-2012 04:39 PM
First install of Pro Tools 9 - Logic 9 already installed - PlugIn install questions b-pole macOS 2 08-31-2011 07:23 AM
Can't install Pro Tools 8! Clean install, new system, Vista! DJ Hellfire 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 31 01-09-2011 11:16 AM
Can't install Pro Tools LE - Insert disc but no option to install Paul McConnell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-22-2010 08:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com