Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-03-2011, 06:20 AM
russ russell russ russell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Parlour Studios - UK
Posts: 53
Default Reading Track Overviews on inactive and hidden tracks

Why does PT waste time "reading track overviews" of tracks that are hidden and made inactive - it slows the session opening time down so much. Dont suppose anyone has a magic way of stopping it doing this?

Cheers

R
__________________
-- NEVER LET A COMPUTER KNOW YOU ARE IN A HURRY!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-04-2011, 06:23 AM
priorytools priorytools is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,310
Default Re: Reading Track Overviews on inactive and hidden tracks

Do a save as, then delete those tracks from your session
__________________
~ 2019 Rack Mac Pro 3.2 GHz 16 core 384 GB RAM Catalina 10.15.7 / Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.12.0 / HDX 2 + UAD2 PCIe OCTO+QUAD / HD I/O's x 4 + 1 x 96io / Digidesign Pre's x 3 / Avid S6 M10-24 -V22.12.1.34 ~
~ Mac Pro 8 core - clover - 13 GB ram - 10.6.8 / HD5 / Pro Tools 9.0.6 / Magma PE6R4 ~ ARCHIVE RIG

~ Mac Pro (Early 2009) - 2 x 2.26 GHz Quad-Core-32 GB RAM-10.13.6 / Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 / Apollo 16 / Avid S3 ~
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reading track overviews takes a very long time Mubeau Post - Surround - Video 1 07-07-2012 06:01 AM
Slow opening sessions "Reading Track Overviews" russ russell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-03-2011 07:08 PM
No track assignments to hidden tracks! zoundsabar Artist Series 0 01-10-2011 05:12 PM
Making Multiple Hidden Tracks Inactive? stuseattle Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-13-2010 12:01 PM
Can one make a track inactive and hidden at once? KenSluiter Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 12-01-2006 01:25 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com