Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-10-2004, 07:23 AM
Aquarius Aquarius is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: City Of Lights
Posts: 601
Default Sync I/O problem with Accel card...DIGI PLEASE !!!

Hi,

I'm just in a middle of a nightmare...
Since I've installed my new Accel card, the Sync couldn't be enabled in the Peripheral window :
It says there's a communication problem although it is properly connected to the Core card (using the port closest to DigiLink), and was flawlessly working before (HD2 with 1 Process card) !!!

After testing my system, I found out the Accel card was responsible for not recognizing my Sync I/O !!!

My setup is :
G4
933
1,25 g ram
La Cie FW
OS X.3.2
PT 6.2.3
HD2 ( installed by the book)

Digi, can you help me with this, I need my setup working.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-10-2004, 03:16 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,806
Default Re: Sync I/O problem with Accel card...DIGI PLEASE !!!

Hi,
It is hard to trouble shoot these things via the DUC you may want to contact your local support office. That being said, are you able to recognize the Sync I/O again when you are configured as an HD 2? Have you tried trashing your Pro Tools preferences and Digisetup OSX. Post some more information about what you have tried. You can find information about you local support office here.

http://www.digidesign.com/aboutus/contact/

Thanks,
Digidesign Tech Support
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Process Card Question... Accel vs non Accel gsilbers Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 13 05-22-2013 02:51 PM
Can I use PCI-X HD Accel Core card as HD Accel card? bad jitter Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 10-18-2011 05:14 PM
HD Accel Card problem bandeapart Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 02-21-2011 08:37 PM
Accel card problem el Daniel Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 11-24-2006 11:22 AM
Best grafic card? (Midi&Audio sync problem) MKM2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 06-13-2002 01:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com