Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-09-2011, 10:55 AM
efisch efisch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 118
Default Time Code display Sync I/O

How do you get the Sync I/O to display time code on play back?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-09-2011, 01:27 PM
rhumphries rhumphries is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: DC
Posts: 438
Default Re: Time Code display Sync I/O

click the "gen ltc" button.

-R
__________________
•HD Native, 192, AJA Kona LHi PCIe, 2x2.4GhzQuadcore Intel(5,1), 32GB Ram, OSX 10.12.6, PT 2019.6
•HD Native, 192, AJA Kona LHi PCIe, 2x2.4GhzQuadcore Intel(5,1), 32GB Ram, OSX 10.12.6 PT 2019.6
•HD Native, Omni, AJA Kona LHi PCIe, 2x2.4GhzQuadcore Intel(5,1), 32GB Ram, OSX 10.13.? PT 2019.6
•HD Native, Focusrite, BlackMagic Intensity, i9 9900, 32GB Ram, Windows 10 pro PT 2020.5
•HD Native, Omni, BlackMagic Intensity, i7 8600, 32GB Ram, Windows 10 pro PT 2019.6

[COLOR=SeaGreen][B][FONT=Trebuchet MS]www.TakomaMedia.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-11-2011, 11:17 AM
efisch efisch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 118
Default Re: Time Code display Sync I/O

Quote:
Originally Posted by rhumphries View Post
click the "gen ltc" button.

-R
Of course - in the transport window, duh. Thanks!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Time Code out of 003 to Sync HD M-ManLA Post - Surround - Video 7 02-23-2013 11:35 PM
sync and time code docbop Post - Surround - Video 3 07-21-2009 02:46 PM
continuous time code from USD or Sync I/O bricoleur Post - Surround - Video 1 09-03-2004 05:42 AM
sync 002 to time code? Jeremy Lemos Tips & Tricks 5 11-30-2003 11:48 PM
Time code display 307 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-05-2003 12:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com