Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-02-2023, 06:34 PM
corypark's Avatar
corypark corypark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2023
Location: Merced, CA, USA
Posts: 2
Default AVID Link error

I keep getting this error message when opening AVID Link. See photo attached. Any ideas on how to fix this?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg AVID link error.jpg (51.6 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Maestro Cory Parkinson
Composer (ASCAP)/Conductor
Pianist/Vocalist/Educator
Minister of Music & Peace
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-02-2023, 06:59 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 19,910
Default Re: AVID Link error

Avid Link has an awful reputation for problems. Many of us do not tolerate it installed on our systems. You can uninstall it (uninstaller is in your Application folder) and do everything it does manually.

And while there uninstall the cloud collaboration software, also frequently problematic.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-08-2023, 12:25 PM
corypark's Avatar
corypark corypark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2023
Location: Merced, CA, USA
Posts: 2
Default Re: AVID Link error

Thank you, kind sir.
__________________
Maestro Cory Parkinson
Composer (ASCAP)/Conductor
Pianist/Vocalist/Educator
Minister of Music & Peace
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-08-2023, 01:35 PM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 6,436
Default Re: AVID Link error

“Doc, it hurts when I do this.”
“Don’t do that.” :)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-08-2023, 02:27 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 19,910
Default Re: AVID Link error

Quote:
Originally Posted by sw rec View Post
“Doc, it hurts when I do this.”
“Don’t do that.” :)
Uh, no, it's more..

“Doc, I got sick when I took this medication the hospital gave me.”

Hospitals should not be doing this.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-08-2023, 05:04 PM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 6,436
Default Re: AVID Link error

Point taken! (Never EVER use Avid link.)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Link Download Errors for Avid Link 2022.9 and Pro Tools 2022.9 cmhawke Pro Tools 11 03-08-2023 02:45 AM
Avid Link - Download Error: Pro Tools download failed. Download Error Crestfallen Pro Tools 2 12-28-2022 11:51 AM
Avid link Download error. Sebastian.va Windows 1 07-23-2022 07:32 AM
Can't link my Avid master account to the Avid community IuliaC Licensing & Accounts 8 02-25-2020 05:01 AM
"Unknown Error" on sign-in with Avid Link erichighsmith Licensing & Accounts 3 12-01-2019 07:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com