Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-29-2015, 12:32 PM
hanksinclair hanksinclair is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: City
Posts: 59
Default Copy/Paste or Move for Artist Control softkeys?

Is there a solution in the meantime for moving the softkeys to other places?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-29-2015, 12:49 PM
Voyageur Voyageur is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 28
Default Re: Copy/Paste or Move for Artist Control softkeys?

Hello,

I just wrote a new soft to edit Appsets. It's called Ease for Easy Artist Series Editor.

With this soft, you can cut copy paste or move softkeys or pages of softkeys between different sections and much more.

I still have to test it more and translate it as I wrote it in French.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-29-2015, 12:59 PM
jacko's Avatar
jacko jacko is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Wroclaw / Poland
Posts: 697
Default Re: Copy/Paste or Move for Artist Control softkeys?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Voyageur View Post
Hello,

I just wrote a new soft to edit Appsets. It's called Ease for Easy Artist Series Editor.

With this soft, you can cut copy paste or move softkeys or pages of softkeys between different sections and much more.

I still have to test it more and translate it as I wrote it in French.
Excellent!
How much is it going to cost?
__________________
UAD Apollo x16,
UAD Apollo Twin Duo,
UAD Octo Thunderbolt,
Mac Mini i7 2018,
Reaper DAW,
Presonus Faderport,
Arturia Beastep for DAW control,
Former Pro Tools HD user (from V7 until V12.6).
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-29-2015, 02:14 PM
Voyageur Voyageur is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 28
Default Re: Copy/Paste or Move for Artist Control softkeys?

Still don't know if I will sell it. I don't even know how I could lol !

Here are the first pages of the manual I'm currently writing :

https://www.dropbox.com/s/3ktwnso7dx2bzlg/EASE.pdf?dl=0
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-29-2015, 05:08 PM
AMIEL AMIEL is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 144
Default Re: Copy/Paste or Move for Artist Control softkeys?

I am interested too..because this is a must feature
__________________
Thanks!

Reuven Amiel
Mixer/Producer.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-29-2015, 10:40 PM
robertg robertg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: earth
Posts: 557
Default Re: Copy/Paste or Move for Artist Control softkeys?

I would say "dream on."

This is one of several features requested YEARS AGO.

YEARS.

Y E A R S.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-30-2015, 02:22 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 6,021
Default Re: Copy/Paste or Move for Artist Control softkeys?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Voyageur View Post
Hello,

I just wrote a new soft to edit Appsets. It's called Ease for Easy Artist Series Editor.

With this soft, you can cut copy paste or move softkeys or pages of softkeys between different sections and much more.

I still have to test it more and translate it as I wrote it in French.
Wow, very cool!
But no mac version planned, correct?

Frank.
__________________
PTHDnPCIe 2024.6 (OSX13.6.7), 8x8x8, MacPro 14,8, Decklink SDI 4k, SYNC HD, Nanosyncs HD, 64GB RAM, Xilica Neutrino, Meyersound Acheron
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-30-2015, 03:09 AM
Voyageur Voyageur is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 28
Default Re: Copy/Paste or Move for Artist Control softkeys?

Maybe it could run on Mac with Mono...
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-30-2015, 11:54 PM
hanksinclair hanksinclair is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: City
Posts: 59
Default Re: Copy/Paste or Move for Artist Control softkeys?

When do you think you will offer your app? Have been waiting for a long time for such an application ...

Maybe I could support you (localization for a german version).

Hank
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-11-2015, 02:57 PM
Voyageur Voyageur is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 28
Default Re: Copy/Paste or Move for Artist Control softkeys?

Hello,

I almost finished the translation of Ease in English.

I'm currently writing the manual. You can find the latest version of it here :

https://www.dropbox.com/s/3ktwnso7dx2bzlg/EASE.pdf?dl=0

Note that it's a hard work for a single person ! Try to take a look and tell me what you think of it (the software and the manual).

Hopefully I might finish it in 3 or 4 weeks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mousepad on the Artist Control under softkeys YYR123 Artist Series 0 06-06-2014 01:28 PM
Artist Control Jog Wheel, move by grid, mute audio? summit23 Artist Series 4 07-16-2012 08:39 AM
Copy softkeys in EuControl ? HansH Artist Series 7 05-07-2012 01:35 PM
PC-Copy Programmed SoftKeys Between Apps johngar Artist Series 3 04-23-2011 01:47 AM
Copy, cut & paste in the softkeys editor please! Oblique Artist Series 8 07-21-2010 06:15 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com