Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-14-2012, 03:01 PM
deardaddy deardaddy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Liege - Belgium
Posts: 389
Default rec + play does not work anymore

Hi,


Since I upgraded to 10.2, the action of hitting "rec" and then "play" button on the D-command does not function anymore ("rec" turns on but extinguish as soon as I hit the "play" button).
I can hit play" and then "rec" but not the opposite.
I can do it on the mac keyboard but not on the console.

Hope I was clear in my explanations ;-)
Any idea ?

Thanks for your time


Pascal
__________________
Pascal Zander
Stand up
Audio recording & post
www.standup.be

MacPro 2019 16 Core
10.15.7
PT Ultimate 2021.3.1
HDX 1
D-Command
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-15-2012, 02:27 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: rec + play does not work anymore

I have seen that a couple times in 7.4, and trashing PT prefs fixed it.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-15-2012, 04:49 AM
deardaddy deardaddy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Liege - Belgium
Posts: 389
Default Re: rec + play does not work anymore

I did not try that, I'll trash the prefs and see if that helps.
Thanks

Pascal
__________________
Pascal Zander
Stand up
Audio recording & post
www.standup.be

MacPro 2019 16 Core
10.15.7
PT Ultimate 2021.3.1
HDX 1
D-Command
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-16-2012, 11:23 AM
Greg Malcangi Greg Malcangi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: UK
Posts: 511
Default Re: rec + play does not work anymore

Don't know if it's the same on a d-command but if you try this on a d-control with "edit" selected on the edit/timeline button, you get exactly the same results you're reporting. Switch the button to "timeline" and all works as expected. The edit/timeline button switches playback when using the play button (as opposed to the spacebar) to either play from the playhead or play the selection.

G
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-16-2012, 11:29 AM
deardaddy deardaddy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Liege - Belgium
Posts: 389
Default Re: rec + play does not work anymore

I trashed the prefs and it worked but I'll have a look at the button Greg is mentionning, I don't have the console in front of me but I'll check.

Thank you for your time.

Best regards from Belgium,


Pascal
__________________
Pascal Zander
Stand up
Audio recording & post
www.standup.be

MacPro 2019 16 Core
10.15.7
PT Ultimate 2021.3.1
HDX 1
D-Command
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-17-2012, 01:53 PM
diamondschwin diamondschwin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Nashville/NYC
Posts: 514
Default Re: rec + play does not work anymore

Pascal,



Where did you get the desk for your icon? it looks to have 2 flat wings with a rack on the lower left. Hard to tell from the pictures.
__________________
Max Holland
Producer / Re-Recording Mixer
Nashville / NYC

MKD Creative
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-17-2012, 02:25 PM
deardaddy deardaddy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Liege - Belgium
Posts: 389
Default Re: rec + play does not work anymore

Greg : the Edit/t-line switch does the same on the D-command, when the switch is in Edit, the rec button does not work "normally".

Max : The desk is designed by me and built by a friend of mine here in Belgium, the rack on the left side is not attached to the desk.
There are 2 flat wings so I can have 2 people sitting next to me if needed.
The desk is made of 5 layers of MDF (I don't know if it is the same name in english).
__________________
Pascal Zander
Stand up
Audio recording & post
www.standup.be

MacPro 2019 16 Core
10.15.7
PT Ultimate 2021.3.1
HDX 1
D-Command
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
pt 9 wont play anymore!!?? scopelinio macOS 9 03-21-2011 03:04 PM
Can't work in 88.2 anymore on PT9? nickbradbury macOS 6 03-13-2011 06:07 PM
can't play sound on my computer anymore wreckthisplace 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-29-2005 11:07 AM
can't play session anymore deardaddy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 07-03-2003 03:14 AM
Digi won't play CDs anymore Armando 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-09-2000 09:09 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com