Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-17-2021, 07:33 AM
lagol lagol is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 3
Default Hd Native with ProTools 2020 & 2021

Impossible to launch Pro Tools Ultimate 2020 or 2021 with my Hd Native module attached to Antelope Orion Studio Hd interface, but still working well on Protools Ultimate 2019.
I run on Os 10.14.6 with a mbp 2018.
Any Ideas?
Thanks for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-17-2021, 07:34 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 21,151
Default Re: Hd Native with ProTools 2020 & 2021

Catalina is better supported now


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-17-2021, 07:36 AM
lagol lagol is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 3
Default Re: Hd Native with ProTools 2020 & 2021

And Big Sur Too i imagine?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-17-2021, 07:37 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 21,151
Default Re: Hd Native with ProTools 2020 & 2021

Focus surely is getting BS support to Apple Slilicon


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-17-2021, 07:43 AM
lagol lagol is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 3
Default Re: Hd Native with ProTools 2020 & 2021

So if i upgrade to 10.15 it will be fine?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-17-2021, 07:53 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 21,151
Default Re: Hd Native with ProTools 2020 & 2021

I cannot promise you that, but clean install of latest Catalina works very well here


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-17-2021, 09:58 AM
JCBigler's Avatar
JCBigler JCBigler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 2,911
Default Re: Hd Native with ProTools 2020 & 2021

I'm running HD Native, Protools Ultimate 2020.12 on my 2018 MacBook Pro with Catalina. It's been pretty much issue free.
__________________
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com

Lenovo P50: quad-core i7-6820hq, 64GB, 2TB SSD, Win 10 Pro / Protools vanilla 2020.12
2018 MacBook Pro: six-core i9, 32GB, 1TB, Catalina / HD|Native-TB / Protools Ultimate 2020.12

Home/mobile: Focusrite Red 8Pre / Clarett 4Pre / DVS
Road/hotel: Roland OctaCaputre / Apogee One
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rolled back to 2020.12 from 2021.3 ejinbc Windows 2 03-27-2021 04:40 PM
Why subforms 2019, 2020, 2021 ? EdgarRothermich Pro Tools 2020 5 03-25-2021 11:15 AM
Anyone having issues with Security Update 2021-002 (Mojave) and PT 2020.12? Cacov Pro Tools 2020 3 02-28-2021 04:22 AM
FS: Protools Ultimate Perpetual 2020.9 with 1-year support (expiring on 10/16/2021) fullstack Buy & Sell 0 10-18-2020 02:40 PM
Avid announces Pro Tools 2020, 2021 and 2022! off the wall Pro Tools 2018 2 04-01-2019 08:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:29 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com