Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-25-2021, 10:19 PM
Goombot Goombot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 328
Default Dolby Atmos Renderer dropping out of record

I start to print an Atmos master file and about 15 seconds in each time the renderer drops out of record. Everything is locked. It stays in synch, I keep hearing audio but it drops out of record. No idea why. I looked on the Dolby site about this happening while using Dante (I'm using a MTRX Studio with HDX and the RedNet PCIeR Dante card) and everything they list as a possible issue I don't have. So as of now I can't print a master file.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-25-2021, 11:03 PM
its2loud its2loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 696
Default Re: Dolby Atmos Renderer dropping out of record

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goombot View Post
I start to print an Atmos master file and about 15 seconds in each time the renderer drops out of record. Everything is locked. It stays in synch, I keep hearing audio but it drops out of record. No idea why. I looked on the Dolby site about this happening while using Dante (I'm using a MTRX Studio with HDX and the RedNet PCIeR Dante card) and everything they list as a possible issue I don't have. So as of now I can't print a master file.
Are you recording while Re-renders are turned on? If so, try turning them off. Also turn off binaural headphones output if that’s on too.

You can still make a master file if you do an offline bounce to ADM wave in Pro Tools. Then import the ADM file into the Renderer and export the Atmos files. You can also use the Dolby Conversion Toolkit for this.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-28-2021, 06:44 AM
kosmokrator kosmokrator is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 90
Default Re: Dolby Atmos Renderer dropping out of record

I had this once recently while recording the DAMF onto a network share.

Switched to the internal SSD, everything worked.

No idea if this was a one-time glitch or if it would happen regularly while recording to a network share.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Atmos Renderer consultant? DaveGross Post - Surround - Video 12 07-25-2021 03:03 AM
Atmos Renderer buffer underrun oldskool Post - Surround - Video 0 04-08-2021 12:07 PM
Dolby Atmos Renderer file naming Branko Post - Surround - Video 6 03-01-2020 02:43 AM
Dolby Atmos Production Suite renderer on another computer nedd Post - Surround - Video 7 04-24-2019 09:11 AM
Atmos HT Renderer Norad155 Post - Surround - Video 0 04-02-2019 11:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com