Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-21-2024, 04:48 AM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,167
Default anyone using protools 2024 on D-Control?

mac pro 71. I think its on catalina. HDx.

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-21-2024, 08:24 AM
its2loud its2loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,351
Default Re: anyone using protools 2024 on D-Control?

Quote:
Originally Posted by arche3 View Post
mac pro 71. I think its on catalina. HDx.

thanks
2024.3 is not supported on Catalina.

https://avidtech.my.salesforce-sites...tibility-Chart
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-21-2024, 09:14 AM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,167
Default Re: anyone using protools 2024 on D-Control?

Quote:
Originally Posted by its2loud View Post
2024.3 is not supported on Catalina.

https://avidtech.my.salesforce-sites...tibility-Chart
Yeah I can update OS I suppose.

Is anyone using d control with pt2024? On any OS X version on Mac Pro 7.1?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-21-2024, 07:41 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 2,031
Default Re: anyone using protools 2024 on D-Control?

Quote:
Originally Posted by arche3 View Post
Yeah I can update OS I suppose.

Is anyone using d control with pt2024? On any OS X version on Mac Pro 7.1?

I would consider going to Monterey. Everything from Ventura on is coded mostly for silicon. Man so much money for those machines and are not going to be supported.
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 128ram - MONTEREY 12.7.4- PT 2024.3 / 003 RACK SIGNATURE MOD / DIGIMAX FS / PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-22-2024, 11:47 AM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,167
Default Re: anyone using protools 2024 on D-Control?

Quote:
Originally Posted by basslik View Post
I would consider going to Monterey. Everything from Ventura on is coded mostly for silicon. Man so much money for those machines and are not going to be supported.
good suggestion. The new 2024 has features I want but if needed I can stay on 2023 for icon support
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-24-2024, 01:51 PM
LDS LDS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,502
Default Re: anyone using protools 2024 on D-Control?

D-Command is working fine here under Ventura with 2024.3. I don't think much has changed in regards to ICON support with any of the recent releases.
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2024.3. OSX 13.6.5. Win 10. HD Native. Lynx AES16e. Lynx Aurora 16. i9-13900KF. ASRock Z690 Steel Legend. 64GB Ram. AMD Vega 64. BM Decklink. Dolby Atmos Renderer 5.2. Trinnov D-Mon. D-Command.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-27-2024, 07:58 AM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,167
Default Re: anyone using protools 2024 on D-Control?

Quote:
Originally Posted by LDS View Post
D-Command is working fine here under Ventura with 2024.3. I don't think much has changed in regards to ICON support with any of the recent releases.
awesome thanks. My 7.1 is now on Ventura. was just about to install PT 2024
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-31-2024, 03:56 AM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,167
Default Re: anyone using protools 2024 on D-Control?

I actually updated my 7.1 to monterey and not ventura by accident. I thought it was ventura. I then updated to the latest 2024 yesterday. Icon seems to work fine. I will stay on monterey for now so i do not have to do another OSX update. Do control still going strong!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-13-2024, 06:46 AM
mgoorevich's Avatar
mgoorevich mgoorevich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Tel Aviv - תל אביב
Posts: 1,784
Default Re: anyone using protools 2024 on D-Control?

See my specs bellow. Everything is rock solid with 2024.3 and my D-Command ES24
__________________
Michael Goorevich

Sound Designer
/ mixer
www.goorevich.com

PT HD⎪N v2024.3 Ultimate ● macOS Ventura 13.6.3
MacPro 7.1 (2019) 3.2GHz Intel Xeon W 16-Core ● 96 GB RAM
MTRX Studio + DADman 5.7.0.1 + MOM ● Sync HD ● AJA Kona LHi referenced by AJA GEN10 ● D-Command ES24
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Control surfaces loosing connection after PT 2024.3 update. BiggiT Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 11 03-25-2024 03:30 PM
Control surfaces not working after PY 2024.3 update. filmixer Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 9 03-25-2024 02:37 PM
What I would like to see in ProTools in 2024 ! stevegalante Pro Tools 125 03-25-2024 12:37 AM
GetTrackList command still returns an empty array here - Pro Tools 2024.3/SDK 2024.3 GRT Pro Tools Scripting SDK Toolkit 6 03-19-2024 01:11 PM
Assertation in ProTools Ultimate 2024.3.0 IrelandM Pro Tools 1 03-11-2024 09:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com