Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-22-2011, 06:29 PM
sym187 sym187 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 5
Default Midi Controller

Is there any way to use my axiom 49 as a midi controller for Pro Tools LE 7.1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-22-2011, 08:43 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,131
Default Re: Midi Controller

I can't imagine why it wouldn't work fine. It might not have transport control or direct function control(I've never had one) but at the very least, it should work fine as a keyboard with mod wheels and sustain. You would likely need to install drivers and then open Pro Tools and go Setup>Midi>Midi Studio and create instrument(the Axiom) and assign its port from the list (USB should be on the list).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-23-2011, 07:05 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,832
Default Re: Midi Controller

I used an Axiom just fine with 7.3.1. It was for midi only. I never tried to set it up for using the transport buttons, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-23-2011, 08:42 AM
TCM's Avatar
TCM TCM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Europe
Posts: 1,513
Default Re: Midi Controller

Quote:
Originally Posted by nst7 View Post
I used an Axiom just fine with 7.3.1. It was for midi only. I never tried to set it up for using the transport buttons, etc.
If I remember correctly there are videos in YouTube that show how to do this!
My Axiom 49 works fine.
__________________
002R BLA mod and Mbox mini 2, PT 11.3.2,
HD Native, HD IO 16x8x8, PT 2018.7, Win 10 Pro 64, Asrock X99 Extreme6/3.1, i7-6850K, 32 GB Ram, SSD system drive, ssd audio drive
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MIDI Controller (Roland Juno D) not controlling Midi Featherstone Pro Tools 10 3 07-25-2013 05:59 PM
dr 770 (boss dr rhythm 770) as midi controller/midi output to 11r midi input yellow Eleven Rack 1 05-04-2012 03:33 PM
Setting up a USB/Midi Controller while using a tascam audio/midi interface disabledpro001 macOS 5 03-30-2012 07:06 AM
Midi newb - USB Controller + Midi Keyboard @ same time. Monty_python 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 11-26-2008 01:56 AM
I can WRITE midi notes, but midi controller won't. ::mitch:: MIDI 4 10-17-2002 03:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com