Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-10-1998, 02:42 PM
jweisbin jweisbin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: New York, NY, USA
Posts: 51
Default No registration card with 4.2 upgrade?

I recently upgraded to version 4.2, and didn't find any registration card in the packaging. Am I automatically registered, or do I have to send in a card? I want to be sure to receive 4.3 when it's out. ___ Jim.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-11-1998, 02:55 PM
ProdInfo ProdInfo is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 338
Default Re: No registration card with 4.2 upgrade?

Upgrades are automatically registered, and all registered 4.2 owners will automatically receive 4.3 in the mail. So you shouldn't have to do anything but go to your mailbox later this month.

Bruce Paine,
Digidesign Product Information
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-12-1998, 10:40 AM
jweisbin jweisbin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: New York, NY, USA
Posts: 51
Default Re: No registration card with 4.2 upgrade?

Thanks for the info.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-14-1998, 01:04 AM
G Paterson G Paterson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: U.K.
Posts: 12
Default Re: No registration card with 4.2 upgrade?


Recently we upgraded our old Protools Version 3 Nubus system to a Protools 24 Mixplus system, buying a new interface, core system and Version 4.3 software. Although we have registration cards to send in to register the hardware i.e. the interface and the core system there does not appear to be a registration card to send in to register the software. Is this the case and the registration of the software is included in the core system, or should I have a seperate registration card for the software as well?
I ask for two reasons. Obviously we want to receive our backup authorization keys for the software and we also want to be sure that our software purchase is properly registered for future updates/upgrades.
Can anyone advise? Bruce/Digi?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-18-1998, 11:26 PM
ProdInfo ProdInfo is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 338
Default Re: No registration card with 4.2 upgrade?

Every Pro Tools Core system (like yours) includes a Pro Tools software license. When you register your core system, you will be sent a backup disk for the software. If you purchase software separately, such as Pro Tools PowerMix or plugins, backup disks are sent when you register. It sounds like you'll automatically be taken care of when you fax or send in your reg cards.

Bruce Paine,
Digidesign Product Information
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD i/o registration # is not on card PMoshay Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 01-18-2011 02:12 PM
how can I get a new registration card? barlonius 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-28-2008 02:39 AM
No Registration Card - 6.7 Upgrade Dogcode 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-21-2005 12:48 PM
Registration card Spielberg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-26-2000 03:19 PM
No registration card with Pro Tool 5.0? Mick F. Cantarella General Discussion 1 01-04-2000 08:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com