Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2021

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-27-2021, 09:34 AM
LarryAD LarryAD is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: New York
Posts: 2
Default Sibelius to Pro Tools

Have been a big user of Sibelius Ultimate - use it for live performances. Now I want to get into arranging/orchestrating some of what I've written using virtual instrument software.
Been told I need to import my Sibelius files as a midi file into ProTools.
Anyone have experience/advice about doing this?

I use Windows10

thanks - Larry
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-27-2021, 10:43 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 22,084
Default Re: Sibelius to Pro Tools

You can use Sibelius as plugin or export Sibelius to MIDI and import that to PT, whichever is more convenient for you.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-27-2021, 11:58 AM
LarryAD LarryAD is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: New York
Posts: 2
Default Re: Sibelius to Pro Tools

do all the staves of musical instruments stay separated as separate tracks when I import them, or do they all get lumped together into one sound file?
thanks!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sibelius 7.1.3. Activación de Licencia de Software de Sibelius 7.1.3 TAO TE CHING Pro Tools 12 0 03-27-2020 07:42 AM
Sibelius Tech-->Sibelius 6.2 Will NOT work on the Same Lion Machine as PT 9.0.5?!?!! humdrumprune macOS 4 11-04-2011 05:36 PM
send to sibelius, export to sibelius... ericlees Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 11-07-2010 07:17 PM
MBOX AND SIBELIUS??? Sibelius crashes... Ithai B 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-07-2004 03:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com