Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-19-2005, 10:15 AM
soloan soloan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 21
Default Another Clicking Problem

My chief engineer likes to do the leveling on Plugin's gain(Automation) rather than VOLUME on the tracks. After he finished mixing and I am bouncing the tracks, I usually find that some of the tracks with LEVELING ON PLUGIN's GAIN has got a click sound around where he change the Plugin's gain. Not matter how drastic the gain changes(Sometimes just extremely slight changes), we still find click sound there occationally. Everytime the clicking time changes a little.
What's the problem with this? Am I not suppose to do automation on Plugins?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-20-2005, 10:00 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,806
Default Re: Another Clicking Problem

Depending on the plug-in, sometimes automating a parameter of a plug-in can cause clicks.

I would say you should try a different plug-in for gain if the one you're currently using is exhibiting these problems.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-20-2005, 10:57 AM
soloan soloan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 21
Default Re: Another Clicking Problem

So that's the plugin's problem. Please inform those plugin developers that we are experiencing this problem and that's very annoying. I hope they will solve this problem soon.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-21-2005, 11:14 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,806
Default Re: Another Clicking Problem

Do you know which plug-in, specifically, is causing the problem?

Also be aware that not all plug-ins are designed in such a way as to make automation of certain parameters practical. Reverb decay for instance - some plug-ins handle automating it great, while others not so well at all.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
002 connection problem - produces acoustic clicking F_MacDonald Digidesign Hardware & Software 2 02-09-2011 09:55 AM
Problem: Right Clicking in Mix Window midi sordino macOS 1 01-26-2011 03:43 AM
strange problem when clicking on the nudge menu thenewnoise Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 05-06-2007 09:25 AM
Clicking noise... Audio clock problem... Adagio_in_Nomine 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-04-2006 08:34 AM
DIGI OO2 CLICKING AND VALIDATING PROBLEM..HELP METROSTARR 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 12-13-2005 02:26 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com